We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Is A Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Leamington
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This Is A Good Hotel”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Surprised I have not rated this hotel before, as we stay here often when on business in the Leamington / Kingsville area. Had the option of staying in Windsor (about 30 mins away) but instead chose to stay here & drive out in the morning because we like it so much. Always great service with a friendly staff. Always accommodate our request of ground Floor room. Breakfast is typical of what you find at all Comfort Inns, just perfect to get you going in the morning with something in your stomach. Rooms aren't the newest, but the maintenance and upkeep are on top of things and they are clean and everything in the room works as it should. Comfortable bed with fresh linens and lots of pillows. Love this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    30
    15
    8
See reviews for
52
52
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ajax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This was pretty much what I expected from a Comfort Inn, so I'm not wowed nor let down. Our room was very clean. The beds were comfortable enough that we had a good night's sleep. The bathroom linens were on the rough side; I suggest it is time to change or upgrade them. The standard Comfort Inn (continental) breakfast was fine, fresh and well-stocked. The juices and coffee were not watered down. All of the staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiggerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I will pass your concerns onto our renovations department for review and implementation in our future plans. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Recently stayed here was not to pleased, the hotel is quite outdated the room was clean but there was a black type mold on the ceiling, now I cant be sure if it was mold 100% but with the ac on all night it felt very damp in the room. I do have photos but for some reason I cant up load them on TripAdvisor. I would have gone and asked for another room but I overheard the front desk clerk tell a customer that they were sold out. all in all will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

When we first arrived, we weren't sure about this hotel. It's outside appearance is deceiving, as it looks a bit outdated. However, this hotel was clean and the staff was all very friendly and helpful. We requested a first floor room and had one facing the back where there was a privacy fence and some grass. There were others who complained about the lack of breakfast space and the hotel has tried to fix that by opening another room near the dining area to accommodate busy times. The continental breakfast is just that-pretty standard from what you will find at other hotels. This hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance to several stores, restaurants, and the waterfront. If you go, be sure to visit Pelee Island (but make reservations well in advance if you want to take your car on the ferry), and Pelee Point National Park (our favorite spot of the trip!).

Room Tip: We liked being on the main floor facing the fence/grass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let others know of your stay. We try to be the best hotel vwe can be in the best location. Yes, continental breakfast is just that, just enough to start your day. Not a full american breakfast. We do offer the meeting room for your enjoyment which will give you a little bit more room than our main breakfast area. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed in the Leamington Comfort Inn for a few nights while our house was being built. The hotel presents nicely and has nice curb appeal. The staff are friendly and there is an adequate breakfast. I had a look at some of the rooms especially the king rooms and they looked very nice. However, we were in a two bed room and we were very disappointed with it. The room had a lingering musty/mildew smell and severely aggravated my allergies. The air conditioning in the room did not appear to be able to cool off the room much below 74 degrees and the beds were very, very hard and not at all comfortable. There isn't lot of choice in that area and I guess I've been spoiled by some above average hotels but honestly even a bargain motel chain can do a lot better.

Room Tip: get a king size room if they are available and avoid the second floor if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank transc0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments and we apologize that your stay was not 100%. We have taken your comments to our renovations team to see if they can implement them into thier plans. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Falls
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Went to Leamington on August 15-16 to visit some amazing friends. Stayed at the Comfort Inn. The hotel is located right in downtown and easy to access everything. The rooms were clean but need some updating and freshening up. The double beds were smaller than I remember a double bed to be. The front desk clerks were very friendly (especially Nadia) and it was great to wake up and have breakfast before we left.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fralis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank for for your comments. We are just that, we offer what you need at the right price. By offering pools, bars, entertainment venues, only pushes up the price. So stay happy and in comfort at Comfort Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The room was average in every way, perhaps a bit overpriced but they seemed to be busy. A good place to stay if you're travelling with a pet and want to be right in the middle of downtown Leamington. The hotel could use a little freshening up and the towels definitely need to be replaced as they are getting very much on the thin side. Continental breakfast is included. Wifi tested at 5 Mbps.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I have passed on your comments regarding the linen to our purchasing department. I am glad that we were able to offer you a good stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
350 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#7 of 9 in Leamington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Leamington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Leamington

Property: Quality Inn Leamington
Address: 279 Erie St S, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3C4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leamington)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Leamington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Quality Inn Leamington(formerly Comfort Inn) - Your Home Away From Home! Near Lake Erie and Point Pelee National Park Located at the crossroads of COMFORT and VALUE, the newly and FULLY renovated Quality Inn Leamington hotel is conveniently located near all the best Leamington has to offer. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel is close to it all! Seacliff Park, Point Pelee National Park, Colasanti's Tropical Gardens, the Leamington Municipal Marina and the Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary, Leamington Kinsmen Recreation Complex, all major greenhouses and industries as well as the Leamington Ferry on Lake Erie just to name a few. So come and make us your home away from home! Location! Location! Location! The Newly Renovated Quality Inn Leamington guest rooms include: •refrigerator and microwave •32 and 42 inch LCD/LED television •coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board •free wireless high speed internet •hotel is 100% pet free and smoke free Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast every morning! Includes two flavours of freshly made waffles, a variety of cereals, bagels, breads, english muffins, yogurts, pastries, eggs and meat, hard boiled eggs, juices and 24 hour Coffee and Tea brewed on demand. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking as your satisfaction is our number 1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Leamington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leamington
Comfort Inn Leamington
Leamington Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Leamington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing