We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Leamington
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Leamington
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have been to this hotel probably 10 times. I go to Leamington for business once a month for 1-2 days. The rooms are always clean. For the level of hotel (2 star), you get good service quality.
The only thing I don't like about the rooms are the loud and hard-to-adjust heater/AC units. I wish they had a digital temperature control.
The breakfast is always good. Love the toasted waffles and hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManofTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Leamington for your recent trip and also for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is feedback such as yours that allows us to learn and create a more inspiring stay for our valued guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    55
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
48
46
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Had no choice but to stay here for a wedding. The rooms are very old and I woke-up itchy from the sheets. A lot of bleach? Breakfast was low end of the quality side, even though it was complementary I rather have less selection for better food. The price we paid was outrageous, coming from the niagara area we paid the same amount for a terrible hotel room. Next time we are staying at a b&b.

Room Tip: If you stay on the second floor you get a discount. The main level has a sliding door to the parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Firstly, we would like to say thank-you for taking the time to write the review and that we do value all feedback from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow and develop as a property

We truly and sincerely apologize for the concerns that you have raised. We take great pride in the accommodation and services we provide and work hard to ensure everything in our rooms is in good working order. Reading that we did not provide an outstanding experience for you is very upsetting to us. As when we travel, it is disappointing when your accommodation does not live up to expectations.

We are excited to be in the midst of the planning stages of a full hotel renovation. We are certain that our new look combined with our high standards of service will make us a top hotel choice in Leamington. We hope you will return to experience our new look in our same great location

If you stay with us or any Choice Hotel in the future we would encourage you to sign up for our complimentary Choice Privileges rewards program as this may provide you a free upgrade when available among other great benefits.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stay here every time we come down to visit family and friends and are very pleased with the service that is provided. the rooms are clean and the continental breakfast is free. Having stayed at at many comfort inn hotels in our travels this hotel is by far at the top of our list of places to stay. Yes the hotel is a bit outdated but it is nice to see that things are being updated slowly but surely. Also the staff was great but the phone could deffinitly be fixed as could barely hear individual on the other end while I was making reservations, but over all Excellent experience and hope there will be many more to come.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Ryan D - Thank you for your recent review. We read every comment and act upon it. Favourable ones are shared with our team members and other comments are shared with our team for training purposes and others are shared with our refurbishment team. We are working on the plans for our upcoming renovation and we are certain that once complete our rooms will have a ‘wow’ factor that will help them stick out among the competition. Thanks again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Comfort Inn Leamington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have an excellent place to walk your dogs if you travel with them. The hotel is very tired and in desperate need of an update and a good clearing of the cobwebs......the staff is excellent and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Katherine D - Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Yes, many people have found our dog run very favourable for their four legged family members. We agree that our hotel is in need of an update and we are very excited to be well into the planning process for our upcoming renovation. As we are making these plans it is imperative for us to hear from our customers on areas to with opportunity for improvement so for that we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Comfort Inn is hampered by descending from the former Journey's End chain that was cookie-cutter in style and virtually no space for the complimentary breakfast. The rooms are older but clean, the air conditioner/heating system are relatively noisy. The TV has been updated. Staff was friendly and the location was good for our purposes though it's on a quite busy street. Others have raved about the breakfast; I found it fairly basic though the quality was fine. I'd rate this place between average and very good, but am giving it the benefit of the doubt.

Room Tip: Fairly awkward steps to get to the second floor. Ask for first floor if any mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty_Archivist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Many thanks to the "Dusty Archivist" for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we thank you for raising both the positive and constructive comments, we will ensure we use your comments to improve areas which may be letting us or our guests down. All hotels from time to time need to upgrade their furnishings and ownership is in the process of addressing this issue. As we prepare for renovations, comments such as yours help us to pinpoint everything that we need to address.
We do hope that you will return again to experience our renovated product but in the meantime we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

First the bad news, because there's always bad news. Our room was on the second floor with no elevator so it was a bit of a hassle climbing the stairs with luggage. And the view from the room was unfortunate - over the fence separating the property was a house with an abandoned kitchen stove in the yard. And why do they leave you a bottle of water along with the free coffee and tea fixing with a warning in VERY small print that you'll be charged for the water if you drink it? Many hotels now provide complimentary bottles of water so it's easy to be fooled. However, the room was comfortable, the staff exceptionally friendly and pleasant and the complimentary breakfast was the best we've ever had in the Choice Hotels chain: omelet wraps, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, juices, toast, muffins - the list went on and on. And the price was right for the room. To top it off, the Lakeside Deli and Cafe across the street was a perfect spot for lunch. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongo_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
It is very much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor so that others can be assured of the level of service they will receive when they visit our hotel. We are sorry that you were displeased with the cost of bottled water in the room. We assure you that we remain very competitive with our rates and currently do include a number of value added amenities, including complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls and plenty of free parking. I greatly appreciate your feedback and am pleased to note that you made the most of your brief stay with us and enjoyed our food, particularly breakfast and were happy with all the other aspects of your stay. Many thanks to you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Versailles, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The name fits perfectly "Comfort Inn." We've stayed here for the past 18 years every time we are in Leamington. The rooms are always clean and comfortable as is the lobby and breakfast area. The Manager and Staff are courteous and accommodate our of all wants and needs. It's also a joy to see the same staff year after year and for them to remember our names. It means the Comfort Inn chain is not only treating customers satisfactorily, but also their staff. Keep us the great job.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
It sounds as if you have spent quite a bit of time in Leamington and it is our good fortune that you have recognized us as one of the better hotels with an excellent location. We thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Leamington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#6 of 8 in Leamington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Leamington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Leamington

Property: Quality Inn Leamington
Address: 279 Erie St S, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3C4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leamington)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Leamington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Quality Inn Leamington(formerly Comfort Inn) - Your Home Away From Home! Near Lake Erie and Point Pelee National Park Located at the crossroads of COMFORT and VALUE, the newly and FULLY renovated Quality Inn Leamington hotel is conveniently located near all the best Leamington has to offer. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel is close to it all! Seacliff Park, Point Pelee National Park, Colasanti's Tropical Gardens, the Leamington Municipal Marina and the Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary, Leamington Kinsmen Recreation Complex, all major greenhouses and industries as well as the Leamington Ferry on Lake Erie just to name a few. So come and make us your home away from home! Location! Location! Location! The Newly Renovated Quality Inn Leamington guest rooms include: •refrigerator and microwave •32 and 42 inch LCD/LED television •coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board •free wireless high speed internet •hotel is 100% pet free and smoke free Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast every morning! Includes two flavours of freshly made waffles, a variety of cereals, bagels, breads, english muffins, yogurts, pastries, eggs and meat, hard boiled eggs, juices and 24 hour Coffee and Tea brewed on demand. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking as your satisfaction is our number 1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Leamington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leamington
Comfort Inn Leamington
Leamington Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Leamington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing