We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Leamington
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Brantford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“comfort inn”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very comfortable stay. Bedding was clean and little pillows so soft. My husband and I had a very good rest. It was quite full but still did not hear much noise. Might be better to have a better locking system on patio door as could only lock it from the inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I wanted to write to you to say thank-you for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor review following your stay with us. It sounds like we were able to meet all your expectations and exceed some. We thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. I have reviewed your comments regarding our patio doors and will forward to our maintenance department for further follow-up. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    30
    15
    8
See reviews for
52
52
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while doing some bird watching in the area. The check in went fine and we were given a room on the south side on the bottom floor which is only accessible thru the lobby and with no automatic doors, it was a bit of a struggle with luggage. The room was clean and well appointed with fridge and microwave but was quite outdated. Our main concern was that the bed was lke sleeping on a slab of cement which means you have to flip flop all night long to relieve the pains on the pressure points. The breakfast was very basic ( cereal, muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs) and although we were used to more variety at other Comfort Inns, it was fine for us. With the limited number of places to stay in Leamington, I would have to say that this hotel is a good bet as it has a good location and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you "Ontheroadtwo", for giving us honest feedback as to how we are doing. We agree that our hotel is in need of an update and we are very excited to be well into the planning process for our upcoming renovation. As we are making these plans it is imperative for us to hear from our customers on areas to highlight opportunities for improvement, so for that we thank you. As renovations progress, you will see a new breakfast room, lobby and Simmons mattresses. Many people have many different sleep patterns and the market offers many different mattresses from ultra soft to firm. At Comfort Inn, we have partnered with a brand that have offered a bed that matches the majority of sleep comfort. With renovations to our breakfast room, we will see the new breakfast enhancements that Choice is beginning to roll out and we cannot wait for this upgrade. We appreciate that you took the time to share both the positive and negative aspects of your stay as this allows us to know what’s working and identify areas for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future once all of our renovations are complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Comfort Inn Leamington is a well located, comfortable and friendly place to stay. The staff were more than helpful with directing us to local points of interest and good restaurants. The rooms were clean and spacious. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and also would recommend it to anyone passing through the area. The proximity to Pelee Island, Point Pelee and the Southwestern Ontario wine route top off the list of reasons to stay at this top notch hotel.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have patio doors to an outside area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. It’s great to hear when we get everything right! Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is our third time staying at this motel and we love it . The location is great ... close to shopping and the Pelee Island Ferry . It is a well run establishment ; The rooms are lovely and clean and the continental breakfast is really excellent ; great coffee too . We love the area and will definitely be staying at this motel again in the future !!!

Room Tip: Ground floor is the most convenient , but all rooms are nice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poolq_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
It was a pleasure for us to read about your recent stay at Comfort Inn and we are delighted that you plan to use us during future visits to Leamington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schomberg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The Leamington Comfort Inn met all our expectations for a motel in it's price range. Great staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, lots of hot water, easy access to wifi. It's within a short walking distance to the lake front and there's several restaurants within walking distance, which is something we really appreciate after a long day riding a motorcycle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rinkrat_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We always appreciate our guests that take the time to leave such nice comments about our hotel. We are glad that you had a great experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We normally do not stay at the Comfort inn but the hotel was close to The ferry we were taking in the morning. I was surprised at how the comfort inn compared to the Hampton they have come along way The room was of average size the bed comfortable and the breakfast was good

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noraasgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
noraasgranny, thank you for your amazing review, thank you so much for such lovely feedback! It sounds like we were able to meet all your expectations and exceed some. We thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We've stayed here four times over the past few years while birding in the Pelee area. Clean and regularly updated rooms, central location, friendly staff. Always a good experience.

Can't comment on the breakfast because we're usually out very early.

Room Tip: The ground floor used to be a smoking floor but isn't any longer. The hallway still has a bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
It was our pleasure to host you as our guest! We are always striving to improve our hospitality and service and we appreciate your kind words about Comfort Inn Leamington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
350 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#7 of 9 in Leamington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Leamington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Leamington

Property: Quality Inn Leamington
Address: 279 Erie St S, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3C4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leamington)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Leamington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Quality Inn Leamington(formerly Comfort Inn) - Your Home Away From Home! Near Lake Erie and Point Pelee National Park Located at the crossroads of COMFORT and VALUE, the newly and FULLY renovated Quality Inn Leamington hotel is conveniently located near all the best Leamington has to offer. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel is close to it all! Seacliff Park, Point Pelee National Park, Colasanti's Tropical Gardens, the Leamington Municipal Marina and the Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary, Leamington Kinsmen Recreation Complex, all major greenhouses and industries as well as the Leamington Ferry on Lake Erie just to name a few. So come and make us your home away from home! Location! Location! Location! The Newly Renovated Quality Inn Leamington guest rooms include: •refrigerator and microwave •32 and 42 inch LCD/LED television •coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board •free wireless high speed internet •hotel is 100% pet free and smoke free Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast every morning! Includes two flavours of freshly made waffles, a variety of cereals, bagels, breads, english muffins, yogurts, pastries, eggs and meat, hard boiled eggs, juices and 24 hour Coffee and Tea brewed on demand. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking as your satisfaction is our number 1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Leamington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leamington
Comfort Inn Leamington
Leamington Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Leamington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing