We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night's stay using points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Leamington
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One night's stay using points”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We used our loyalty club points and were able to stay for free ... amazing really!! This hotel was in keeping with our past experiences at Choice Hotels. It maintains the same standard of quality that we've come to expect. The room was lovely, breakfast amazing, complete with egg burritos!

Room Tip: We considered taking our bicycles into the room but the walk-in rooms from the parking lot are reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our Choice Privileges Program. If you stay with any Choice Hotel between now and November 14, 2012 on two separate occasions, Choice Privileges will award enough points to offer a free night. We look forward to welcoming you back on future trips to Leamington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    58
    30
    15
    8
See reviews for
52
52
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

As Sheriff Little from "DUKES of HAZZARD", I, Don Pedro Colley, have traveled to your area at least six years in a roll for a HAZZARD Event, and each year I biv-wacked at this Motel !!
The drive up and drop off under a Portico, the establishment is clean, and up to standards for this location.
This year, the manager knew of my past knee surgury and arrainged for me to have the Handicare Rm. It has a sliding locked door to the parking lot, for ease of loading.
I stay for a week at at time, so the Micro-wave and refridgerator, free Wi-Fi and Continental Breakfest make the stay better than what I get at Home !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Sherriff Little, I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay here in Leamington. It is one of our key goals to extend exceptional hospitality, through the facilities available to our guests, but also through outstanding service from our team. It is very rewarding to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your kind comments and I look forward to your return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I were on our way to Peelee Island and didn't want to drive all the way from Hamilton to catch the morning Ferry so we decided to spend the night before in Leamington and chose the Comfort Inn. Located close to the ferry dock but still near the commercial area it was an excellent choice. The staff were friendly and helpful - forgot a shower cap, needed a bandaid - they were able to oblige. We asked for suggestions for dinner - again excellent suggestions. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable and the room was quiet. Breakfast was o.k. if you don't need full American-style fare. All in all, a positive experience.

Room Tip: Always ask for room away from elevator and ice making machine - this applies to ANY hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Diana, it sounds as if you have spent quite a bit of time in Leamington and it is our good fortune that you have recognized us as one of the better hotels with an excellent location. It truly was a pleasure for us to read your review and we feel as if you summed up our property perfectly. We truly appreciate that you took the time to leave a review and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruscom Station
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The rooms are great, big screen TV's, Fridge, micro wave. Right across the street for Wally World. The Lake in minutes away....just amazing....The staff at the Comfort Inn are just incredible. Plus the TV in the lobby makes it feel like a living room, where you can hang out and meet others from the area. The complete surrounding area makes us come back every year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Congratulations on discovering us at Comfort Inn Leamington. We think we are Leamington's best kept secret and it’s great to see that you think as we do! Many thans for such a great review, we’re so pleased you enjoyed the personal recognition as well as many other elements. It will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have stayed at this location Comfort Inn a few times now. I couldn't say a bad thing about it. Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, all of there restaurant suggestions were great. My room came with a fridge and microwave, comfortable bed and free wifi to boot. Location couldn't get any better and great breakfast each morning. I will be back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genbob_farf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
It is always great to hear from our guests, especially if they have had an enjoyable time. At Comfort Inn, we are always adding and updating things to make a stay more comfortable. Thanks again for your welcoming comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Average hotel , but great location, just 20 mts from the Pelee national park.Rooms are clean and decent. Breakfast is okay but due to space limitation one may have to wait longer to get their choices. Friendly staff. Walkable distance to seacliffe park and the beach

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vinsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Ground floor room - facing the houses.
Bed was very hard - not for our liking and didn't get a great night's sleep
Although it's a non smoking hotel now the hallways and rooms still smell like smoke (bareable though)
Rooms were fairly clean - not fantastic but not the worst I've seen
Breakfast was ok - it's a fairly cramped area though

Good working fridge/microwave in room. I would have liked the fridge to be chilled when we arrived as we had some items that needed to go in immediately but we compromised with ice until the fridge was chilled.

Location was good - close to grocery/walmart.

Overall decent value for the money

Room Tip: ask for your fridge to be turned on prior to your arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager276, General Manager at Quality Inn Leamington, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we thank you for raising both the positive and constructive comments, we will ensure we use your comments to improve areas which may be letting us or our guests down. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and we hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
350 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#7 of 9 in Leamington
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Leamington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Leamington

Property: Quality Inn Leamington
Address: 279 Erie St S, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3C4, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Leamington)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Leamington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the all new Quality Inn Leamington(formerly Comfort Inn) - Your Home Away From Home! Near Lake Erie and Point Pelee National Park Located at the crossroads of COMFORT and VALUE, the newly and FULLY renovated Quality Inn Leamington hotel is conveniently located near all the best Leamington has to offer. Whether on business or pleasure our hotel is close to it all! Seacliff Park, Point Pelee National Park, Colasanti's Tropical Gardens, the Leamington Municipal Marina and the Jack Miner Bird Sanctuary, Leamington Kinsmen Recreation Complex, all major greenhouses and industries as well as the Leamington Ferry on Lake Erie just to name a few. So come and make us your home away from home! Location! Location! Location! The Newly Renovated Quality Inn Leamington guest rooms include: •refrigerator and microwave •32 and 42 inch LCD/LED television •coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board •free wireless high speed internet •hotel is 100% pet free and smoke free Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast every morning! Includes two flavours of freshly made waffles, a variety of cereals, bagels, breads, english muffins, yogurts, pastries, eggs and meat, hard boiled eggs, juices and 24 hour Coffee and Tea brewed on demand. Please contact the hotel if you have any questions or concerns prior to booking as your satisfaction is our number 1 priority! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Leamington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Leamington
Comfort Inn Leamington
Leamington Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Leamington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing