We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brekky from 7am”
Review of Jiffy Grill

Jiffy Grill
Ranked #135 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waterloo Village
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brekky from 7am”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

What do you want? Two fried eggs sunny side up, bacon (3 slices) with a bit of fruit and a bit of lettuce and a full helping of home fries. The two slices of brown toast comes with butter on and little servings of peanut butter or jam. The coffee is terrific. The service is unobtrusive and efficient and fast. Runs about $17 for two....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dailyllama m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible Food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had "breakfast".... The home fries tasted if they had been previously cooked, then recooked. (Dry, shriveled potatoes). The egg looked as if it had been cooked in "burned" oil. Instead of a golden colour , it was a speckled dark shade of brown.
Would I return?...NEVER!
Would I recommend this place? NEVER

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GrampaBear5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still Going Strong and Delivering Good Meals”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Jiffy Restaurant has been around for decades. This is the newest incarnation of the place, but like it always has, delivers good meals at reasonable prices. Good breakfasts, good lunches (I like the club sandwich). Fast, efficient, courteous staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BurdsEyeView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We always like the breakfasts served at Jiffy, but their old way of doing toast (which was very yummy) is gone! My toast this last time was semi warm and the butter hadn't completely melted. Otherwise everything was good. Their pizza is topnotch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Breakfast and lunch”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast or lunch is always hot and fast. The service is great and there are always enough waitresses. This is my go to standard breakfast place.
Hamburgers and hot turkey also good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthonyfattony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jiffy Grill also viewed

Odessa, Lennox and Addington County
 

Been to Jiffy Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing