We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definite upgrade from the old Century Plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jiffy Grill

Jiffy Grill
Ranked #128 of 428 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Waterloo Village
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Definite upgrade from the old Century Plaza”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We tried the new Jiffy Grill that opened on Princess St. In the West End. We were there for breakfast, both of us had the special( 2 eggs,bacon,hash browns, toast,& coffee). Service was very quick, we had our meals within 5 min.
The new location is very clean, it has plenty of windows ( corner spot), and ample parking.
We would/will return again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunforus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice decor; Overpriced "Grill"”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My spouse and I tried out the new Jiffy Grill on Princess St. yesterday. The service was prompt and friendly and the restaurant was clean and inviting, but the pricing is a little off for what comes to mind when one thinks of a "grill". $3.00 for a glass of juice or pop and almost $5 for a small side order of homefries or french fries is just plain silly. The breakfast menu was also pretty small in its content, and portion size was lacking. For variety and value for money, I'll stick with my original plan next time and head for Smitty's across the road.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuntsvillePumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Diner style - but great food”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The Jiffy is definitely a true "Diner" - but if you want good food, then it is the place to go!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lovethebeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good luch spot by shopping area”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Better than average preparation of fairly standard Canadain dishes.

Helpful?
Thank Paul980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bright and cheerful surroundings, and service in a jiffy!”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We dropped in as we were in the area (a shopping centre) and were looking for some place for a quick bite for early lunch. It was our first visit as we are rarely in this area -- didn't even know Jiffy Grill existed.
We ended up ordering bacon and eggs -- all pretty conventional. But it was well prepared and tasty, if not particularly dramatic.
Impressed by the speed of our server (and all the staff seemed to be in constant motion), and very friendly attitude throughout.
So: food good, and service superb.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred_cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jiffy Grill also viewed

Odessa, Lennox and Addington County
 

Been to Jiffy Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing