We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful Meal with Harbor View”
Review of AquaTerra

AquaTerra
Reserve with OpenTable
AquaTerra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Cuisines: Contemporary, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Description: On the Waterfront in Downtown Kingston. Located at the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, AquaTerra offers spectacular waterfront views and a menu that focuses upon fresh, locally sourced ingredients. Extensive wine list. Private and semi-private dining. Planning a special dinner or event? We cater offering drop-offs, pick-up or full service at the location of your choice. Make a reservation or buy a gift certificate on our website. See you on the water!
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delightful Meal with Harbor View”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It was a busy night in Kingston, Ontario with the beginning of the annual Blues Festival which we had forgotten about and failed to make a reservation, but the staff at Aqua Terra were able to seat our party of four and we enjoyed a delicious meal with a wonderful view of the boats at dock and the ferry running back and forth. The server, Sarah, "read" our table perfectly and delivered highly professional service with an appropriate sense of humor. The wine list is extensive and featured some of our international favorites. Highly recommend this place. Do not be put off that it is in a hotel (the Delta). It is run as an independent establishment. The Prix Fixed option is a nice feature and you can add to it if you want. Convenient, covered parking garage.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at AquaTerra, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for providing this review. We are happy to read about your recent experience at our restaurant. It is good to know that you enjoyed your evening so much. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to Sarah. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    140
    53
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria Bay, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Disappointed. Most dishes lacked flavor and had incorrect texture. We had a great night because of the company but it did not live up to the hype.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HirscheyKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at AquaTerra, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your meal was not to your liking. We often receive very positive feedback about the flavour of our dishes but I will be sure to share your comments with the chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a wonderful meal in this lakeside restaurant for the cost of more mediocre fare in other Kingston restaurants. Special mention to our charming waitress who was having to deal with an extremely loud woman on another table. Food was beautifully presented and fresh and tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shantam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at AquaTerra, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for this great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal. I will be sure to share your compliments with the rest of the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

It was our first time in Kingston and the Aqua Terra. We were lucky and were able to get in without a reservation - it was only a five minute wait. We thought it was taking a long time for someone to come to our table but then a server came and apologized - seems there was a mix up and they had forgotten to inform the server that we were there. Other than that, everything was perfect. We were served a shrimp and avocado salad as an appetizer on a small cracker which was excellent! The mushroom salad was probably the best salad I had ever had. Hubby and I both had the Beef tenderloin and it was very very good. We didn't have dessert though. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank runninfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at AquaTerra, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for dining with us during your visit to Kingston. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1000 Islands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great View of the Harbor”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Four of us enjoyed dinner and drinks here during the Poker Run weekend and after viewing all of the spectacular speed boats on display downtown we continued to enjoy the view from the restaurant. We had a window seat overlooking the marina where all the boats were docked and the spectators were walking around. It was a great spot to enjoy the evening and the meal and service turned out to be very good as well. The restaurant is in the hotel which has changed hands now has a very nicely renovated lobby with waterfalls over marble tile and is quite posh from previous hotel. Dinner was very good from apps thru to dessert. Menu is slightly limited though and not recommended for vegetarians, definitely not vegans. Highlights I recall are lamb, beef and duck. There is fresh catch but otherwise not many choices in my opinion. Although a limited menu compared to some other restaurants the food prep, presentation, price and service is excellent as always by these chefs. Would recommend just based on quality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1000IslandsAdmiral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at AquaTerra, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
The view from out dining room is always spectacular but it’s particularly exciting during Poker Run weekend when all the impressive speed boats are docked in the harbour. Our restaurant is located in the lobby of the new Delta Kingston Waterfront hotel. The entire property has recently undergone an impressive renovation and we’re proud to be a part of it. We’re very happy to hear that you loved your meal so much. The menu is very focused on seasonal ingredients and fresh dishes that are masterfully prepared to order. However, our dynamic kitchen team is always more than happy to cater to any dietary restrictions that our guests may have so please never hesitate to ask. Thank you for dining with us and hope you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AquaTerra also viewed

 

Been to AquaTerra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing