We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expected more”
Review of King Street Sizzle

King Street Sizzle
Ranked #90 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: $5 - $36
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Description: King Street Sizzle offers Meditteranean style dinig with Canadian dishes and vegetarian options as well! Delectable Portuguese infused specialties! The restaurant has a great bar and two private dining spaces. Chefs use local ingrediants as much as possible and we have our own Pastrie Chef!
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Expected more”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I heard great things about breakfast at Sizzle. I have to say that I was not impressed.You do not get any better quality than in chain restaurants (like Smitty's) and the price is similar to much better options downtown Kingston.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sgivigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    13
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Located in the lobby of the Sheraton Four Points, we went here for dinner and breakfast. Although the menu looks good, the quality of food was below par. I ordered the "fresh beer battered haddock". What I got was clearly not fresh! Two tubular portions of frozen fish in a regular batter. It was probably supplied by Highliner. There was a children's menu, but they didn't have any printed ones. They were waiting for them to arrive from the printer. The server had the items memorized. The kids enjoyed the pasta and the chicken fingers.

Breakfast was included with our room, which is the only reason we returned. Again, no children's menu. The kids ordered French toast. It came with a small bowl of fruit (one slice cantaloupe, one slice melon, one slice orange and one slice grapefruit) and ONE piece of French toast that was very thin and covered in cinnamon. This normally costs $7. If I had known, I would have said double the toast and forget the fruit. If I wanted fruit, I would have ordered a fruit plate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ALLISON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
715 reviews
449 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 932 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Went for breakfast here on a Sunday morning. Service was friendly and fast. Breakfast was with standard options available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This restaurant is in the lobby of the Four Point Sheraton Hotel. It is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We went to this restaurant for breakfast one morning and dinner one night. They had a great kids menu and lots of choices for the adults.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NDG2541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good service, everything else terrible”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This restaurant is clearly run by idiots. The food came out tasting terrible, and the server did not seem surprised at all when we complained. Their dishes are a joke. Santa Fe Salmon? Who thought to smother, clearly frozen, salmon in guacamole?? EW. I know the hotel Sizzle is attached to recently passed into corporate hands, and let me tell you, it shows.

Overall, don't waste your money, unless you're into overpriced garbage on a plate.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maryw755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street Sizzle also viewed

 

Been to King Street Sizzle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing