We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #230 of 433 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
1 review
“Fast”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Me my wife and 2 sons came in after the Santa Claus per-aide we got sat very quickly even tho I've never seen a Denny's that busy food came out hot and fast my hats off the the staff and the young man in the kitchen who I could not stop watching must take time and skill to keep your cool while yelling out all those food orders great job

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomwaynee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    12
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Bad service, got children's order wrong and they just shrugged it off. Made no amends or corrections. Will never go back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food Posioning”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I used to eat here all the time with my fiance but not anymore. He ended up getting food poisioning from the so called "Prarie Burger". He ended up with the squirts and we had a wedding to attend. Unfortunatly he left the party early. Toast is probably the only safe item to order on the menu. The staff were covered from head to toe in tattoo's and looked very hungover and lathargic. This place used to be half decent, now its nothing but a dive. What a dump.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly fast service”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

With a 3 year old and 18 month old speed is very important when we sit down for a meal. Waitress was super friendly and chatted with my kids.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JasonandJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“ok but...”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Coffee was lukewarm at best when deliverred but quickly replaced on request. The food was edible but not exciting. I used to LOVE their skillets, now find them ok. Denny's is a fairly reliable place to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worktotravel092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing