We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cora's Breakfast and Lunch - CLOSED

Cora's Breakfast and Lunch
Cuisines: American, Canadian, British
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating
Level Contributor
407 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

What can I say, now an Asian cuisine restaurant! Long gone! Was a great place for breakfast, miss it so don't expect what used to be there!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MASH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cora's breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We've gone to Cora's for breakfast all the time. We missed these last couple of months and when we decided to go today, the Cora's is now a Sushi place. Does anyone know if they have relocated???? It's too bad because they always served the best breakfast with fresh fruits.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gismou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just the ticket for me for a lovely brunch with friends/family. I have never disliked my food. I usually go with Waffles or Eggs Benny. Service is ok, price ok (not cheap but not over the top for what you get). Overall quality of food and experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Expensive and slow”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

My title says it all. Cold tea. Slow service. Overpriced food. The crepes weed too thick and cold. Not crepes in my opinion. Just thin pancakes.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthonyfattony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a standard breakfast restaurant but very overpriced for the quantity and average quality of the food...there are better options close by

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bonnie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora's Breakfast and Lunch also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing