We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place for dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grecos Grill & Wine Bar

Grecos Grill & Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 424 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek, Wine Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great place for dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

This restaurant was rated number 1 in Kingston by Tripadvisor. We had dinner on Friday night and we really understand why!

We had the saganaki that so many people at Tripadvisor recommended - was really good.

I had the Lamb Shank that was recommended by people at Tripadvisor... it was exactly as everyone described... delicious and falling off the bone - plus the serving was huge. My husband does not like lamb, but even he kept buzzing around my plate looking for another taste :)

My husband had the chicken skewers which was really tasty. The salad was very very good - crunchy, and not too much vinegar.

To top it all off, the atmosphere was cozy and our server, Dan, was the right mix of attentive and humourous.

We would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants a great meal in Kingston.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    883
    206
    63
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Had a great meal at Grecos last night. The sea bass was done just right with delicious sauce on the side. The Huff Riesling was an excellent pairing. Best meal in Kingston. Check it out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred_O3506RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Best place in the city .great food and service . Amazing seafood steaks ,gourmet pizzas, and lamb .try this place once and your hooked for life .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abrahah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“'Good' Greek - not far off 'Great' Greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We had the feta and olives, along with the beef carpaccio to share as a starter - the beef was delicious - very tender and tasty.

The 'Poseidon platter' was good, but it had lost a bit of its crispness in the batter - my girlfriends scallops were good too. Maybe the fish was frozen ? Not sure - but a good meal nonetheless.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“greediness”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Although the food is good,the owner has jammed too many chairs in this establishment.
The table for two's are too small, and jammed against other tables.
Put the prices up, and take tables out instead of being greedy and making customers uncomfortable.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank closs c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grecos Grill & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Grecos Grill & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing