We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Penny

Copper Penny
Ranked #85 of 424 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Lambton Shores, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Good service, good food, good environment. We made reservations for a group of 8. We were seated right away and served quickly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aceadventurer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    53
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a restaurant that was recommended to my wife and I by my daughter who lives in Kingston and attends Queen's Uni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We walked into the restaurant and immediately were asked, because there was a bit of a wait, if we wanted to sit at the bar and have a drink. So we did. Within 10 minutes, we were ushered to our table and our menus were there waiting for us. Service and food were excellent! Can't praise this place enough. Been back back a few times since then with the same results1

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BOB584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“very good food with great pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Just got back from Kingston last weekend.
Went to this restaurant on Saturday night.
it was very busy but the wait was less than
half and hour.
The menue was priced right and food that we
order was very good.
The service was quick and the total price for
3 people with a cold drink was less than $50..00
total
Like the location, layout and serivce.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank max010145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“dreadful, worst meal ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

i took two young ladies to lunch today my treat. i chose this place as the other location at Bayridge was always good. Today we each ordered and server was obviously not feeling well she was almost asleep but no one to replace her. when we got our food chicken fingers were dreadful and cold my salad was soaked with dressing and not good at all, server never once came to the taable to check and see if our meal was good. before getting our check which we had to go to the cash to get. I said are you going to make it right with me and she said no and walked away. worst 40.00 i ever spent on a meal then had to go elsewhere to have a real lunch. will NEVER return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank countytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Its ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Been there a couple of times and it has been consistently ok. Service is good even when very busy, the environment is dated and a bit crowded. Great downtown location. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful and for that reason I will be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nos007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Penny also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Copper Penny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing