We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family dinner”

The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Kingston
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Kingston is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 433 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family dinner”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had dinner for 7 as a family during the August long weekend. We walked in without a reservation on a Saturday evening. We did not have to wait to be seated.
We ordered steaks all around except for one person that ordered some kind of spicy chicken.
The steaks were cooked to perfection and came with all the fixin's. The wait was a bit long but we were a table of 7 during dinner rush so it was understandable. We were all very happy with our meals.
My boyfriend's father was a little put off by the dimness of the restaurant, he had trouble reading the menu. Other than that the atmosphere was great and the food was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kcmylvag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    127
    55
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Bay, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Returning customer”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Still our #1 steak restaurant when we come to Kingston. All while food exceptional we will continue to come back. Did feel this visit that air conditioning blasts out cold air too much. Hat to sit with sweater on throughout whole meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Steakhouse”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Went for dinner with my family and really enjoyed our meal. I ordered prime rib and a side of mushrooms. The mushrooms were delicious. Service was nice and the restaurant was very clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrJamesMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Great!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A recent visit to the Keg in Kingston confirmed our excellent rating for this chain and the individual restaurants we have visited. The food choices are always great, the steaks are perfectly cooked to order. The specials are always tempting. In my opinion you can not go wrong with a Visit to the Keg.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frasers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns NFLD
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reliable experience always at the Keg!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I love the Keg! We sat on the patio at the Keg in Kingston! It was nice but a bit crowded and when the food came out the wasps were a bit overwhelming. I would suggest sitting inside the restaurant mid summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Kingston also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse + Bar Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing