We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Stefan

Bistro Stefan
Ranked #36 of 428 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American, Canadian, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our family was stuck in Kingston due to a snow storm. We stayed at the Fireside Inn and decided to eat at Bistro Stefan. Our waiter, Michael, was wonderful. He made sure that we had plenty of good wine while we waited for our meal and during the meal. My husband and son ordered the prime rib- it was divine! I had a salmon dish with shrimp and scallops - delicious! The girls had burgers and fries from Tom's place. Not much was left on the plate after. Overall - great food, great atmosphere and excellent service! We will be back!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adkfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    40
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cobourg Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What a shame :(”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Didn't once get in, staff wouldn't even look at us while we stood around looking. Just went about there business as if we were not standing there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were there with friends and we had a very pleasant experience. We were greeted at the door, and seated promptly. The server had a great personality and knew the menu well. The meal was well prepared and well presented. We were not disappointed with the Rioja red.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuball1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“CLASS / SERVICE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food is exceptional with great Prime Rib.
Whoever trains the Service Staff does an excellent job
Service is close to impeccable

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The $80.00 dinner for two (tip and tax included) was worth it! 10 oz steak was grilled to perfection, vegetarian meal custom prepared for my wife and waiter with style made us feel special in the room filled with couples (mostly) and warmth from the fireplace. happy that we don't have to drive around we found special place two minutes from our room.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Stefan also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Bistro Stefan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing