We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit pricey but lovely”
Review of Bistro Stefan

Bistro Stefan
Ranked #35 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American, Canadian, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A little bit pricey but lovely”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We only had dessert and coffee and it was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. A little expensive but worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    41
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the hotel and went here for the breakfast buffet that came with our room. Good selection of food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“burnt fries”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Service was GREAT! The waitress was extremely friendly and very quick to serve us. The atmosphere was very nice. The meals we ordered were both with french fries. The meal was tasty but the fries were left on both of our plates because the were burnt. We had looked forward to this stay at the Fantasy Suites since May so we were totally disappointed

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank honeymoon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Pub style”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Wait Staff was Friendly and the Bar area was clean. Beer was cold.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank VideoCreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Ontario
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Service, Service, Service!!!!”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had an excellent meal at Bistro Stefan last Saturday, but it was the excellent service that really made our night. The servers were very attentive - more than just the usual "Is everything OK?". We had the prime rib and it was excellent. Ambiance was great too!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovethebeach08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Stefan also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Bistro Stefan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing