We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere Suited For Older People”
Review of Aunt Lucy's Dinner House - CLOSED

Aunt Lucy's Dinner House
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
ontario
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Atmosphere Suited For Older People”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went for lunch and we found the menu and decor suited for older people. The fish and chips was okay , the hamburger was like homemade, but it did seem expensive for what you got. our server was friendly, almost too friendly. Will probably never go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    48
    39
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Supper”
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Huge amounts of home style cooked food. Would definitely go again. Something for everyone Humming, busy atmosphere. Don't know if there is a crooner every night of the week but there was on our night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laboosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“time to update”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Food was fair. Menu did not have a great variety. Decor hasn't been updated in years; kind of musty.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jawmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“classic”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I would definitely return here for the brunch buffet. Eggs, bacon, sausage, tonnes of fruits and desserts, roast turkey, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce, pancakes, French toast, etc. for around $20 plus tax. The best part for me was the cuckoo decor. It smelled like an old wooden cottage and there were private booths and rooms all over (freaky layout). This place scores a 10/10 on kook factor!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spykitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This place is a real gem.”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We loved this restaurant. Went there one evening for dessert only and absolutely loved the apple crisp. We went back for lunch the next day and dinner the day after that. Beautiful garden.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tmelodic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aunt Lucy's Dinner House also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing