We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Restaurant- Good food with a relaxed vibe!”

Ambassador Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #251 of 489 Restaurants in Kingston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Grenville Park
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at the Ambassador last month and had a few great experiences at Jm's restaurant! The staff are extremely friendly, the food is tasty, and the portion sizes are great! It is very tastefully decorated and a great place to unwind after a long day! Also loved the breakfast! mmmm...pancakes!

Date of visit: January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kristinapringle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 71 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

An okay place if you are there for meetings and your way is p[aid. But I stayed here with my family for vacation purposes and would bever go back. I will pay the money if its worth it- this palce isn't

Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

i never eat toasted sandwiches. had a "Plain " club during our convention there..brown bread was so stale..yuck! use the day old for toast !

Date of visit: November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thephoenixrisesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Was at the Ambassador for a conference and had lunch at the in hotel restaurant which is called JM's. The food here is not gourmet, but it's decent and substantial and priced on par with similar restaurants. However the staff is extremely helpful and friendly so worth the visit!

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank weistk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambassador Hotel & Convention Centre also viewed

 

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing