We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodenheads Gourmet Pizza

Woodenheads Gourmet Pizza
Ranked #6 of 424 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had dinner there. Lots of selection, especially for their pizzas. We had the meatballs with risotto. The meatballs were good, the risotto was so-so. Service was good. The pizza was good too, and there are lots of options.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DrbigT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    300
    78
    16
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gourmet Gastronomy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Atmosphere was lively but not prohibitive of conversation. Excellent service and the pizza selections were adventurous.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal! We stopped for a late dinner and were every impressed. This place seems it could be whatever you want it to be. High end romantic date night or causal night out with friends. Food was fast and exceeds expectations. The staff was very friendly and informative.

Helpful?
Thank Spinksr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Date Night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My boyfriend and I went there Saturday night and we had one of the best nights we've had in a while. We loved the atmosphere, the service was great and the food was delicious! Our pizza came out at the same time as our appetizer and they were gracious enough to apologize for it and not charge us for the pizza - we wouldn't have even made a complaint about the timing so this was definitely a bonus. The drinks, appetizer, pizza and dessert were just amazing and we will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The svc was fantastic! We had reservations for a fri evening but couldnt find our GC. When we called to cancel, they were auper grateful for the notice.. When we found the GC a few mins after calling they got us rebooked. Great svc, great pizza and love scene. It is a bit louder than I would prefer.. Not as intimate as I expected. The chicken spring rolls are ok but very pricey for the svg size.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CdnTravelGal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodenheads Gourmet Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Woodenheads Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing