We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

Kingston Brewing Co
Ranked #10 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Description: We're the oldest Brew Pub in Ontario with 26 beers on tap including 2 cask ales, 6 beers and 2 ciders brewed in house and we also offer an addition 16 rotating guest taps for some of Ontario's finest craft breweries. We have a traditional wood smoker housed on our back patio offering authentic BBQ to go along with our regular offerings of house-made pub food.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Pub fare in nice setting but tight for space and noisey. Food was average as was service. With all the places available to choose in the area there was nothing too make this stand out and be memorable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    235
    89
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best pub in town”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant has been my favourite place to eat and socialize in town since I moved here 19 years ago. It is very much in the style of a British pub, with a pub-style regular menu. The daily specials are creative and delicious. I am a dedicated fan of their own Real Ales brewed on premises.

All in all, a winner if you aren't looking for 'fancy'.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pushing up the prices”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a great location and good ambience but in the midst of practically zero inflation its hard to see why they had to increase food costs by 25%. $14.75 for wings and fries (no celery or carrots), that's close to $20.00 with taxes and service: ridiculous! This is a busy spot and they certainly portray the business as customer friendly, so why not bring food costs back down to earth guys?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martinloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great little restaurant/pub. Food was excellent and the staff was more than helpful. Great atmosphere. Couldn't have been happier with our selection.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert53401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Come for the beer. Leave before you eat.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Definitely the worst fish 'n chips I have ever had. First cut into the fish and the grease just oozed out. Shouldn't fish 'n chips be a pub staple? Beer was good. Server was great until she could see that I might complain about the food. Then she kind of avoided me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingston Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Kingston Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing