We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great”

Lone Star Texas Grill
Ranked #40 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our famous fajitas are served up fresh - from the warm flour tortillas to the guacamole and the salsa. Wood fire grilled AAA steaks and smokehouse ribs are all prepared in the barbecue pit. Lone Star guarantees great food, warm southern hospitality, and a good time. We are Canada's only authentic Texas restaurant - the real deal...TEXAS to the BONE!
Tortola
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have been going here for years , about 20 ! They are tex -mex and have a good menu . The staff are always wonderful and seem really happy! The place is clean near the waterfront. Good value for money and has an outdoor patio in the summer

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LUV-TO-TRAVEL-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    166
    55
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kingston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good food good fun”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love to go here for an informal dinner with my daughter or my husband - the food is good and reliable - the prices are reasonable and the atmosphere FUN. The atmosphere insie is loud and boisterous and the courtyard outside is a fantastic setting in the summer. Their drinks are great and its a fun place to get a grroup of friiends together...its also nice because you can leave here and walk to pub, city hall, parks, waterfront and shopping.

All in, great place to go - their free chips and salsa re wonderful - I often just stop in to get some to go and their con queso is excelent

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Standard stop!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visit this often during the year as it is a favorite stop for the students. Food & service which you can count on, but often crowded and noisy if you want to chat. Choose another i have reviewed if you want quiet, but atmosphere.......

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank clem55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Dining”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you're looking for a relaxed and reasonably priced place to eat Mexican, this might be for you. I'm never disappointed with the fajitas (hand-made on site) or the fresh, crispy, house-made nachos. However, this environment is a little noisy for my liking. The patio is spacious, sunny, and a little quieter when it's open in the summer.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
204 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food! Best tortillas!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

My son and I went for lunch, we shared dos fajitas. Once again consistent and great food. Service was good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mom22ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lone Star Texas Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lone Star Texas Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing