We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restauarnt Meal of 2013..to date”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Domenico

Casa Domenico
Ranked #11 of 428 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Smiths Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Restauarnt Meal of 2013..to date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Four of us met at Casa for dinner, and each ordered different entrees, all of which were superb. Try their starters: the Calamari or the unique squash-filled ravioli. Both are excellent. My choice of entrée: the brazed lamb pasta was superb. Our server, a Queen's U student was attentive and and friendly. I seldom do a restaurant review but they are deserving of mention: service, food, ambiance.....everything was perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank otteniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    88
    32
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Johns NFLD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tender beef fillet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Situated in the heart of Kingston Ontario, surrounded by beautiful stone buildings! I felt like I was in Europe.
Staff was knowledgable and efficent.
Food was exceptional, overall a great experience. We all had the beef fillets and the semi fredo for dessert!
Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

A very warm evening, sitting on the terrace overlooking market square during a busker festival made the surrounding area great for people watching! More importantly, the menu was enticing and the dishes served were super. I started with a Carpaccio, a dish I try in whatever city I visit. The Casa's Carpaccio was better than most and very pleasing. My main course was a trio of Ahi Tuna, each portion of the trio being a different take of a main theme...that is, braised on the outside and Sushi quality rawness on the inside..delicious. Even without the buskers, a great time (taste-wise) can be had here!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tommy3stix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We came here on a Saturday night, make sure you get a reservation. Food was very good, as was the service. It was the highest bill we had in the week we spent in Kingston, but not the most memorable meal. Overall, we really enjoyed it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2ndhnymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Okay Food, Okay Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nothing too special to be found here. The food is pretty good but nothing to rave about, and the same goes for the service.
The music can be really loud but the staff did turn it down when requested.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmacmillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Domenico also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Casa Domenico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing