We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed by all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Domenico

Casa Domenico
Ranked #12 of 428 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by all!”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Our company had our Christmas lunch at Casa and as always we loved it!
The appetizers were amazing as were the entrees! I can honestly say that no mater what you order, you will not be disappointed. I ordered the scallops for an appetizer...Yum!! We never feel rushed, always enough time to enjoy our appetizers before the entrees come. If your not sure what wine to order, the staff is very knowledgable to help with your choice. Everyone was happy...we will be back again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sazzycat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    88
    32
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful food at a great reasonable price”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very nice but busy restaurant steps away from Kingston's waterfront. The restaurant serves fresh savoury food at a reasonable price for a restaurant of this caliber and great knowledgeable wait staff who were attentive but not over bearing. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates excellent Italian food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington Ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good quality food”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I dined at the bar with our daughter on the weekend we were bringing her to school. The restaurant was packed but they found space for us at the bar. Both service and food were very good and we look forward to dining here during our next trip to K Town

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My husband and I have been stopping by this restaurant for 10 years, when we're in Kingston. Nice and comfy place, delicious food. Always satisfied with our choices. Prices are reasonable, reservations recommended (but try your luck anyway if you haven't made any).

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bizoubazinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good for Special Occasions”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The prices are a little steep if you are on a tight budget but for special occasions this is the perfect place to have a nice glass of wine with dinner. This place has a overall good reputation but appeals to the higher class who can afford it.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank isingintheshower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Domenico also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Casa Domenico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing