We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Ever!”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #306 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gardiners
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We ate at Boston Pizza for the first time and were very happy with our experience. The waitress had excellent knowledge of food allergies and readily produced their book that lists their options in alphabetical order with the top 8 allergens identified. They were very careful. My mother in law and I both felt our pizzas were the best we ever ate; the crust was terrific. The pasta dish my daughter had was great and the added grilled chicken on the side was tender and juicy. My youngest daughter found the pizza sauce was too spicey and the bacon was not enjoyable. We will definitely try Boston Pizza again in Ottawa.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrCanadaGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    14
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“HORRIBLE!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Boston Pizza is over priced, never enough servers on. Food is gross the salads always look like they are made with old lettuce. The managers are lazy and fat and don't help their staff when it is busy as if they are beyond taking food out or clearing tables when the hostess' are too busy.

NEVER EAT THERE! HORRIBLE! BAD MANAGEMENT!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
296 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 825 helpful votes
“very popular”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This Boston Pizza is a VERY popular restaurant in Kingston. It's Boston Pizza...I don't really care about Boston Pizza or pizza in general BUT I had one of the BEST SuperBowl afternoons of my life at this location! FUN FUN FUN!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bit pricey but sure bet”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

i have been to pb possibly 200 times.
Always good but never excellent.
Service is hit and miss.
Steaks are bad but salad andpizza are very good.

Good spot to watch the game.

Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My mother and I went there for lunch after Christmas shopping. The food was great and a lot of it. We will be back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing