We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best wings in Kingston”
Review of Coppers Pub

Coppers Pub
Ranked #239 of 430 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 833 helpful votes
“best wings in Kingston”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is Coppers, not The Copper Penny! The Copper Penny is good. Coppers is GREAT!! THE BEST WINGS IN KINGSTON!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank lb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, fresh, handmade burgers.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The service was friendly and quick. The patio, while small was comfortable to sit at. Great value for our meals and great selection of beer.
Large variety of burgers including bisson, turkey, chicken and beef. Fresh toppings and great options for side-dish.
Would go again.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nadia_Ott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Busy on a Sat night, but still great food and friendly service.”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The place was full, and there was just one server -- Tia. We had lots of time and things were hoppin'. So service was leisurely, but we had allowed lots of time. We were fine, but customers pressed for time might have grown impatient.
However the food arrived hot, and in large portions. I had the Blues Burger and my wife had the Bison Burger. We were both well pleased. The special draft beer was English Bay IPA from the Granville Island in BC. So on a very cold night in Kingston ( -16C), I could sip this delightful brew and imagine being back in a much warmer Vancouver.
We had a great meal. Tia was very friendly, and, when she had time, stopped to chat for a few moments. We'll be back again soon!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fred_cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
473 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Queens Inn Coppers restaurant worth a try”
Reviewed October 12, 2011

No it is not copper penny.it is .coppers restaurant in the Queens Inn on Brock Street.

The food is good, friendly service too, and the prices are reasonable.I had Thanksgiving lunch there..... was excellent.......... mostly burgers and pasta, burt the food is always good in my experience..... catch a sidewalk patio seat in good weather adn people watch.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thephoenixrisesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Do they mean Copper Penny here? LOVE it!!”
Reviewed February 12, 2008

Do they mean Copper Penny here? LOVE it!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coppers Pub also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Coppers Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing