We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Valitine dinner”
Review of Chez Piggy

Chez Piggy
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Piggy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
kingston, ontario
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Valitine dinner”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Lived in Kingston over 30 years and it is the first time I went. Took a cooking class with chef Ian Arthur and was so inspired I followed him to where he works. The 4 coarse meal was beautiful, tasty and original some of the parings of flavour. Was reasonably price as well. Chez Piggy is a Kingston land mark restaurant located off King St. in cental down town Kingston. A must try

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    265
    130
    58
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant for a special dinner out when in Kingston!”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Had a wonderful dinner and love the ambiance. I do find the tables a little too close, and the maitre d was quite surly.
But other than that it was a great experience. Our waitress was wonderful and the food very good. Whenever we are in Kingston we like to eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okamod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Nice ambiance, great service and excellent food. They are very good at accommodating special diets.

Helpful?
Thank MJCOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We just love this place, it's the coziest place in Kingston. Some of their waiters have been there since they opened. The staff has very much kept alive the spirit of Zal & Rose. Food is very good and imaginative and portions are generous and prices reasonable for the quality. As soon as the temperature warms up the patio is the place to be, beaucoup de charme! Chez Piggy, anytime!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank France-Pellicano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Romantic Dining”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I love this place - or so I'm told. It's a tad expensive, particularly since my partner and I regularly drive 250KM from Toronto to eat here, but my partner assures me it is worth it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Godott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Piggy also viewed

 

Been to Chez Piggy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing