We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
100
75
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
75
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keurig machine satellite tv fridge and freezer convenience store needed to stay overnight gas station clean room and bathroom handy location real cream off the highway free wifi great access sparkling clean would stay here again little touches air conditioner dining table
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 194 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I have not stayed at a no brand name hotel or motel in 30 years!

This was my first toe in the water stay and it wax FANTASTIC!

Clearly a well cared for, family run motel that cares about service and the little details that make a pleasant stay. Example, little creamers in the fridge for your morning coffee!

Incredibly quiet (heard nothing all night), incredibly clean and well maintained.

If you are afraid of no brand hotels/motels, fear not and stay at the Lord Nelson in Kingston!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brabender F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef D, Owner at Lord Nelson Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

What a great feeling to hear that you were pleasantly suprised with your experience. It gives us a lot of satisfaction to hear when our customers appreciate their time with us, and we certainly appreciate you trusting us to care for your needs on your travels.

We look forward to seeing you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Everything we needed, nothing we didn’t. Right off the 401. If you need a room while travelling, consider it. We did, and we’re not disappointed. If you’re lucky, you might even get a view of the elaborate (and a bit strange) container garden around back.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank brookb861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef D, Owner at Lord Nelson Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

We appreciate your feedback! We strive to offer a comfortable, clean, "no-frills" stay at a budget-friendly price for the everyday traveler. You surely won't be disappointed by the continued transformation of the container garden in the back if you happen to come back this season. Thanks again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

After three weeks on the road in Canada we picked the Lord Nelson as a convenient location, 8 minutes to downtown Kingston, but also near the highway. Spacious motel style room. The memory foam bed was soft yet firm and the best bed for our entire trip. Would gladly stay there again and a solid value for those who don't need to be right downtown.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josef D, Owner at Lord Nelson Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

There's hardly a better compliment of a satisfying stay than a great night of sleep! Thanks for trusting us to accommodate you on your travels; we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

This is a basic one story, park outside your room, immediately off highway motel with nothing special to recommend it. Not that it was notably bad. The bed was too soft for my tastes and the view was of a parking lot in both directions. The noise level was not bad. The office was polite. No real amenities in the room - a plausible Keurig coffeemaker, tiny soap, shampoo and towels. We went because they allowed the dog, for a modest extra fee. Not likely to go again, though we have occasion to and have tried a variety of similar Kingston motels.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbearToronto_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

On the outskirts of Kingston (10mins drive), just off the highway, this is a functional motel. Clean and tidy, with a friendly welcome & fresh fruit in the rooms on arrival. We had two rooms booked for two nights. Only real disappointment was the very, very noisy, freestanding Aircon unit in one of the rooms which prevented a good nights sleep; however as we were in the midst of a heatwave it was necessary to use, despite the noise.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank JBee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews