We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Woods Inn
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel 6 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
$117
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$122
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
93
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostsedible flowerslovely innroom was beautifully decorateddietary restrictionskingston areabreakfast was delicioushistoric innstayed for nightsenjoyable staynigelvolleyballhighwaydowntownloungeontario
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 100 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2010

My husband and I checked in with our golden retriever for a weekend visit. All three of us enjoyed our stay immensely. Hosts Nigel and Tessa couldn't be more welcoming. The breakfast was plentiful and we really appreciated the fact that it was healthful as well as delicious. We're still talking about the fresh organic yogurt. We stayed in the Oak Room, which was large enough for us, our dog and her bed. It's really nice to find a place that is dog-friendly. Very reasonable rules mean visiting pooches don't bother the other guests and we were happy to pay a small charge for extra cleaning. We were there in nasty weather so we didn't get a chance to spend time in the gardens but in good weather the surroundings would be very relaxing.

This place is about 10 minutes out of town by car so either a vehicle or a bicycle is necessary. But for people cycling around the area, it's a great jumping off point. There's a little bit of traffic noise from the road but mostly the setting is very peaceful.

Nigel and Tessa have chosen organic cotton bed linens and they really do feel wonderful. We would highly recommend this inn to people who want a tranquil spot at the end of the day and an invigorating start with a healthful breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viacarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We were staying at Green Woods Inn when we discovered that our flight to the uk was cancelled due to the Icelandic volcano and that we were unable to get back to the UK for 2 weeks! Tessa and Nigel were wonderful! They helped us in so many ways to cope with the problem and to sort out things at home. We were then able to enjoy our extra two weeks holiday in Canada. They were brilliant and I could recommend their wonderful home to anyone wishing to stay in the Kingston area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickipatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

As this was a working vacation, the place where my co-worker and I wanted to relax had to be wonderful and restful. To my delight, the reviews I read on trip advisor about the Green Woods Inn were true. This inn is located just off the highway, but still offers a country atmosphere. Our day trip to the University was only a 5 min. run into town. We enjoyed being close to the city and having the luxury of the country at our purview. We also had the extra bonus of free and spacious parking.
In addition, our hosts - Nigel and Tessa were incredibility helpful and gracious hosts. They cooked a sumptuous breakfast each morning that was fit for royalty. Moreover, the rooms were beautiful and extremely clean. We were delighted that they offered a room with twin beds. The rooms are spacious and filled with lovely antiques. In addition, some of the rooms offer luxurious bedding to get lost in. If going to Kingston, this Bed & Breakfast is definitely worth a visit if you want to be pampered. Their quote, "Arrive a traveler, depart a friend" is certain apt. Enjoy the ride!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajorMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

stayed one night in this B&B and I would do so again in a heartbeat. Beautiful rooms, great hosts and amazing breakfast made it a trip to remember. A true hidden gem in one of Canada's loveliest towns.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This was our second stay at Green Woods Inn which is a fine Bed and Breakfast hosted by thoughtful owners who serve an extravagantly sumptuous breakfast. They offer world-wide free telephone service, accept pets with some wise constraints, and take rightful pride in their home.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews