We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best motel in Kingston!”
Review of Super 8 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Kingston
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best motel in Kingston!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a chance to spent a night in this motel during labor day long weekend. We stayed in suit and it spacious and super comfortable. The price was really reasonable, its must try motel. The area is super nice and quiet and not too far from the downtown. Staff is very cooperative and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aftab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    82
    27
    9
    4
See reviews for
95
39
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This place was fantastic. We booked a last minute room on a long weekend and they were very accommodating. Had a room with two double beds. Beds (and pillows especially!) were super comfy. The rooms all exit to the outside, and the area is nice and quiet. They have nice televisions with 60 odd channels, they give towels and soaps in the bedroom, and have a mini fridge, coffee maker and cups for your use. In the mornings in the main building they have a small but very satisfying breakfast with cereals, croissants, muffins, fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea, etc. If the weather is appropriate they even have an outdoor pool for guests to use. Everything in the room was clean and tidy, and it's not that far from downtown Kingston (just a quick drive into town). We got such a good value for the money you pay(We paid about 80-90$ because we were a CAA member), we were very impressed. When we come back to Kingston we will always be staying here.

Room Tip: Room with double beds was nice and comfy, and if you are a CAA member you get a discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The Executive Inn and Suites is a great bang for your buck. It's a few minutes drive to downtown Kingston, very close to the Royal Naval College, and extremely close to Treasure Island Marina. The hotel has lovely grounds complete with picnic tables, a large grassy field, and wildflowers. We even saw deer roaming in the lawn. The wifi was very fast. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The complimentary continental breakfast was even good. This is certainly not a luxury accommodation, but it is more than adequate. It's a wonderful value and the staff are very friendly. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLZ_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had made reservations a couple of days prior for an overnight in the area. Sadly, like some other reviewers, our reservation was lost, however there were rooms available. The front desk person even took us to see the rooms first to make sure they would be alright (one of our group is in a wheel chair), and upgraded one of the rooms!
Our room was a 2 rooms suite, living area, and separate bedroom with the bathroom and small bar area (fridge, coffee maker and microwave) in the middle. the entire room was spotlessly clean! The beds were comfy, and there were plenty of pillows!!
The other room was a bit bigger, with a 2nd bed on the front room and had a full kitchenette! (Stove, fridge, microwave, sink coffee maker) Also spotlessly clean!

Simple breakfast is served in the lobby area in the morning. There's a nice pool area as well. The staff seemed very friendly and the place is pretty quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gpisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This motel is a pleasant surprise; we happened on it by accident late one evening when our original travel plans changed. The cheerful owner was helpful, and had no problem with our wanting to inspect the room before registering. It was spacious, spotless and comfortable, with air-con, microwave, fridge, Wi-Fi and an extra living room. There's an ample continental breakfast with good coffee and a wide choice. It's in a quiet area to the east of Kingston but an easy drive in, and close enough if you want the amenities without the big-city prices and the hubbub. I'd stay here again on a return visit to Kingston.

Room Tip: I'd pick one on the second floor; cars park outside the downstairs rooms and there's a possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is an unexpectedly good family owned hotel. It is an older hotel only a 5 minute drive from downtown and very near the military base. But much of the hotel has been upgraded, it was clean, and the staff (family members) were friendly and helpful. We were in Kingston to attend a sporting event in February. With the small refrigerator, the microwave and the sink, we were able to make our own brunches. There is a McDonalds and a Timmies near by, and lots of great restaurants in the down town area.

This hotel rates a five except for one thing which turns out to be no problem what so ever... the winter curb appeal and lack of 5 star amenities such as a restaurant and fitness centre. There is a brief period when you drive in that you might wonder, but in fact, everything was clean and comfortable, and any requests, such as an extra blanket for the pull out sofa bed were supplied at once. And the price was definitely right!

Room Tip: We chose an Executive suite. It had a bedroom with two Queen beds and a pull out sofa bed in the sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We spent a very pleasant night at this motel. Our room was clean and comfortable, and a decent size. There were plenty of pillows, a nice feature if you need extra ones under your legs because of a sore back. The continental breakfast was simple (some cereal, a bagel and coffee), but good to have to start our day. It is away from downtown, but this was not problem for us.

As a bonus, although we reserved a regular room they upgraded us to a suite. Nice to have them do that without being asked!

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve-Laura-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Property: Super 8 Kingston
Address: 794 Highway 2, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pet-Friendly Hotel Near CFB Kingston and Royal Military College With Free Breakfast and Seasonal Outdoor Pool For comfort and affordability in the heart of the Thousand Islands, we invite you to stay at our Super 8 Kingston hotel, conveniently located along scenic Highway 2. Just minutes from Canadian Forces Base (CFB) Kingston, Royal Military College (RMC), DuPont Canada and a short drive from downtown Kingston, our tranquil location also offers a host of handy amenities: free Wi-Fi Internet access, lots of free parking - including space for large vehicles - a seasonal outdoor pool, and our free daily SuperStart Breakfast bonanza, making us your ideal choice among Kingston, Ontario hotels and motels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Kingston
Super 8 Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing