We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In Kingston”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 22 Kingston B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The property and our room was absolutely gorgeous. Everything was spotlessly clean and very spacious. But the highlight was definitely Cheryl and Bob's fantastic hospitality. They are wonderful and warm hosts and fantastic chefs. We had a very comfortable stay, and would highly recommend their B&B to anyone travelling to Kingston.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 74 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was our first visit to Bob & Cheryls B&B, and will do our utmost to return some day. A friendly welcome awaits you, clean and quiet accommodation, we had the large downstairs area which was very comfortable. The lack of a bedroom door or curtain to screen off was initially disconcerting, however we soon got used to it and was no problem, also we did have the option of using the adjacent bedroom if needed, which did have a door. Our room was serviced each day, and kept spick and span. The breakfasts are high quality, much of the food served being home made. Cheryls preserves are legendary! Bob is the fount of knowledge for all things Kingston, and if you wish to brush up on your French, he is happy to oblige with that too! We cant recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

A very clean, quiet B&B. We enjoyed our stay and the breakfast was wonderful....loved the fresh fruit and jams.....the upstairs room was spacious and inviting.... We had a wonderful rest and enjoyable breakfast...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LAVERNE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Cheryl and Bob went out of their way to make sure my friend and I had the best time possible in Kingston and the area. Ask Bob anything about the history or where to tour - he will help with all your needs. We took the downs stairs rooms and love it. There are window blinds to the backyard gardens that are lovely. A patio door to a lovely backyard, a private spotless bathroom with fresh towels each day! The beds were comfortable and very clean. There is a fireplace, wifi, TV, shampoo, soap, hair dryer - everything one would need. I can't even start at how fantastic the breakfasts were. Beautiful fresh fruit salad, orange juice, home made bread, home made jams. If there is something you want or need - just ask - no problem. We loved our stay and got a big hug from both of them when leaving. It is like being with family away from home but better! Thanks Bob and Cheryl !!!

Room Tip: Down stairs has 2 beds and one of the beds is a separate room for privacy. We never saw the upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dale-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The hosts Bob and Cheryl are wonderful, breakfast fabulous I would go back. The only negative thing I would have to say is our group had two rooms one upstairs which is great and one downstairs. The downstairs room had/has no door or curtain or screen this for my sister was a little discomforting.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank bmkeswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it's the best B&B we've ever stayed in. Bob and Cheryl were so welcoming and helpful, with lots of useful suggestions of where to go.
We had the upstairs room which is big, immaculately clean and comfortable with a big walk in shower. Clean towels were provided every day. The location is quiet and peaceful so we slept really well.
The breakfasts were really good with home made bread and jams, home made muesli, fresh fruit salad and a cooked item - we had waffles and omelettes.
Thank you Bob for all those cups of tea!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThurlbyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night and it was lovely.
There were four of us and we had the downstairs rooms which included a lounge.
The house is immaculate, Bob & Cheryl are really friendly and helpful and the breakfast is fantastic.
We'd happily stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Green Acres Inn
#3 of 37 in Kingston
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hochelaga Inn
#4 of 22 in Kingston
242 reviews
Rosemount B&B Inn
#5 of 22 in Kingston
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast

Address: 899 Brodie Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4P8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range: $79 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
A Cherry Place Bed And Breakfast Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing