We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean bed and breakfast, extremely friendly hosts.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 22 Kingston B&B and Inns
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean bed and breakfast, extremely friendly hosts.”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way to Montreal. This was our first bed and breakfast in a line of them that we stayed in during our road trip, and A Cherry Place stood up to the best of them.

The hosts know how to run a clean and comfortable bed and breakfast, while truly wanting to engage with you and learn more about you.

I cannot say enough about their friendliness, but seeing the amount of positive reviews, it doesn't look like I have to. Everyone who stays with them comes away feeling great about the experience.

Though we were unable to experience Kingston much during our stay, we plan on returning and taking advantage of A Cherry Place again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fightingwithavim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
48
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, ON
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I was in Kingston on business and arrived late at night. The B&B is located in a subdivision, rather than downtown and has a very "staying with friends" kind of feel. My room was beautiful with a comfortable bed and very quiet, relaxing atmosphere, along with a bath area that was sparkling clean and spaciouis. I was up early and greeted with very friendly hosts, a wonderful breakfast and then was on my way. I really wish I could have stayed longer to fully experience the spot. Overall, it was a great value and would recommend it highly to anyone passing through.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snorkelspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My partner and I spent one night at A Cherry Place and will most definitely be back. We stayed in a beautiful and large room complete with large flat screen television, private bathroom with large walk in shower, wonderful brass bed and beautiful view from the private balcony.

The weather wasn't the greatest so we will be going back most likely to enjoy our anniversary next summer.


The breakfast served by our hostess Cheryl was stupendous...homemade jams, granola cereal, waffles and breads/toast. Conversation with Bob and Cheryl was fun, and a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KellyO1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed one night in the large downstairs apartment-type room, and had a really nice stay. The house is in pristine condition, in a nice safe suburban area 10-12 minutes west of downtown Kingston, and very well-appointed. The hosts were very pleasant and welcoming, and the breakfast was very good - museli and a lovely fresh fruit bowl, home made bread and jams, waffles with local maple syrup.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DandDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
302 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Bob & Cheryl were such good hosts, offering wonderful breakfasts and engaging conversation along with precise tourist information that enhanced our local travels greatly.
They helped guide our 3-day stay, so as to maximize our opportunities to discover the best in the Kingston area.
Bon voyages,
Paul & Sandra

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tryharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We Stayed with Lovely Bob and sheryl for two Nights and it was Not just Lovely, it was loooooovely.the Room was pretty and spacious, the breakfast a Gourmet Dream and the help of Bob to make our day ib Kingston and the 1000island region Special was immense. We can only reconmended this Lovely Place to everybody who is looking for a place that you will remember even if your vacation is Long over!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank katjoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We were in Kingston for a funeral - in January of all times. Even being open during such a time was such a great alternative (and frankly less expensive) than a hotel.
They were so accommodating! Our schedule changed frequently and they were always just fine with that. We had to arrive late, went out right away again, and came back even later (midnight!) without a problem!
They let us park right in their drive - and when snow came down in FEET the next morning, they had us shoveled and even swept off our car and cleared the other cars so we could leave early for the internment.
Not to mention the room or breakfast! The room was enormous but cozy and very tastefully laid out and so immaculate. The shower was fantastic - capable of perfect temperature and no scalding. The breakfast has given me ideas for recipes ever since. An incredible homemade cereal, everything homemade actually: fruit salad, warm and thick bread, and eggs benedict. We were so refreshed and welcomed, it made the whole trip good. We weren't depressed by being there, but almost vacationing!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank empoppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
2.8 mi away
Green Acres Inn
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
280 reviews
5.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
3.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#14 of 37 in Kingston
141 reviews
4.7 mi away
Rosemount B&B Inn
Rosemount B&B Inn
#3 of 22 in Kingston
159 reviews
4.8 mi away
Secret Garden Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Cherry Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 899 Brodie Ave, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4P8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
A Cherry Place Bed And Breakfast Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing