We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love the atmosphere here”
Review of Jack Astor's

Jack Astor's
Reserve with OpenTable
Jack Astor's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: www.facebook.jackskingston.com
Bethany, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love the atmosphere here”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We are a family of 5 eating there and it was terrific !! when we arrived we were taken up an elevator to the next floor and had a great seat and view.....food was wonderful....and server great .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mythreekiddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    117
    79
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saint john n.b.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ok. What's with the wasps??”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here on a visit to our son at queens. As it was a great sunny day we opted to eat outside on their impressive roof top deck. Lovely views and cool breezes. Menu was kind of typical bar fare. We really enjoyed lettuce wraps. A multitude if wasps distracted from what would gave been a perfect lunch

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bestofminors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Neat rooftop eatery and bar”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a unique location overlooking downtown Kingston and the waterfront. We went later in the evening for drinks and wings. It featured mini Corona bottles served in cases.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ewww”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I did not like this place at all. Cold food, glass in my app, too loud, like 9 TV's in my face, no thanks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jevb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic roof top bar”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We love the atmosphere on the roof top bar. Fantastic view of the city and the market square. We have only had a few appetizers but they were excellent.. Try the spicy edamame

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 48812StephenG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Astor's also viewed

 

Been to Jack Astor's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing