We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KRock great venue”
Review of K Rock Centre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
K Rock Centre
Ranked #28 of 96 things to do in Kingston
Attraction details
Marmora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“KRock great venue”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Blue Rodeo concert...great acoustics and smaller venue so easy and quick to get to refreshments (nice, handy bar)...so convenient as Holiday Inn right across the parking lot.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    8
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wikwemikong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, Modern building”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Went to an OHL hockey game. I like how the building was very new and modern, plenty of exits and entrances, and the sound system was amazing. Not much to dislike.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not the Canadian Tire Place”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I liked the show but the venue had some iffy vantage points and we had to ask to have a huge sign moved out of the way once the band started. I didn't mind the size, kind of cozy compared to other venues and I loved that there was no traffic jam upon exiting.

The staff wasn't the friendliest I have ever encountered, we were seated by an exit on the floor and the guy manning this post was on a bit of a power trip, I think. It's a concert - lighten up and create a happy atmosphere!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvtravelling_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a hockey game”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were in Kingston for a hockey tourney and got tickets for the whole team and parents to see Kingston play Oshawa. The atmosphere in this place is great. They know how to keep the place rock-in. The giveaways and crowd participation was fantastic. A great place to take the family for a night out. Kingston won the game...bonus.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Frontenacs game.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great new building downtown, five minute walk from hotel. Frontenacs playing good, good crowds, great place to watch some OHL hockey.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Glen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K Rock Centre also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to K Rock Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing