We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“K Rock Sound” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of K Rock Centre

K Rock Centre
Ranked #28 of 93 things to do in Kingston
Attraction details
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“K Rock Sound”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Have been to great shows at the KRC and a few where the music was so loud it was distorted. The KRC needs large screen TV's for people far from the stage. Try not to drive there, inadequate parking downtown.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank C_C-C-C_1295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    38
    8
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
kingston on canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“i go there on occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

it is the main place in town where all the big events are held, concerts, hockey games, sports events, wrestling, seminars, etc, the food is typical for an arena atmosphere, but the staff are always friendly and are nice , .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Petrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Go The Frontenacs !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a group of travelling aussies here for a hockey game and we absolutely loved it.. the venue was pretty good for the league and we loved our night here

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice building - no parking”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Parking around the building is poor. Confections are way over priced. They are trying to bring in more events, but with a losing hockey team and the lack of parking, this is a losing proposition.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GREAT VENUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been to concerts all over the world and the only venue I have been in that I liked more was Massey Hall in Toronto - this is a smaller more intimate setting with approx 2500-4000 seats for a concert. Not a bad seat in the house and accoustics are good.
Lik any other venue beer is expensive and food is Ok but there are tons of great places to eat downtown before the show. Lots of interesting photos and displays of local clebrities as well. Parking is plentiful and easy to get aand the venue is very clean - greta place for a concert

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank leslie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K Rock Centre also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to K Rock Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing