We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy treat”
Review of Mio Gelato

Mio Gelato
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“yummy treat”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went here for dessert while on vacation. The gelato was delicious - flavorful, creamy and fresh. The four of us each had a different flavor and they were all wonderful. I had the cappuccino flavor and it was amazing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    61
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gelati, mmmm”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The place is as the name states. A multitude of flavours. Great for gelato and then a stroll downtown.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
188 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Refreshing!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and myself traveled into Mia Gelato for dessert after one of our walk. I had the pina colada and mango gelato in a cone while my husband had chocolate and peanut butter. They both were really good and worth the price. There are many flavors to choose from that you just want to try them all! I had a free sample of the cappucino and tiramisu, both were very good. Try this place after dinner!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baseballrookie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We took our kids here and the selection was a bit overwhelming. It was also very busy, so it was kind of chaotic. Servers were trying hard, but they didn't have a real system going, so it was confusing ordering for our family between three different servers. Overall, a little expensive but delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2ndhnymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Great tasting gelato freshly made many favors to chose from and a decent portion for the price clean location friendly staff great on a hot night

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 154992Food1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mio Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Mio Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing