We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lunch”
Review of Days on Front

Days on Front
Reserve with OpenTable
Days on Front is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 433 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A friend treated me to my birthday lunch this week- and a treat it was. Though we did not have a reservation and the room was busy, we were seated pleasantly and promptly. It was difficult to decide what to eat- the entire menu was very tempting. I had the club sandwich with a side salad and my friend had the grilled cheese with sweet potato fries. Both were wonderful- the tarragon mayo to die for. Wines by the glass were well priced- we enjoyed a chardonnay and a pinot grigio. I look forward to a return visit to sample the dinner menu. Worth the drive from Prince Edward County!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagebeaucoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    138
    26
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

great restaurant, excellent food, friendly service, use local produce. little off the beaten path in the west end of Kingston, but worth the trip....always busy, reservations recommended, nice decor, great bathrooms

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have eaten at this restaurant several times and enjoyed the experience on all occasions. I recommend to anyone who is looking for great food, good service and a welcoming atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Top quality , excellent presentation , excellent staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

You will not be disappointed! Excellent soups with gourmet touches. Attentive but not overbearing service. Gourmet coffee and deserts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KINGSTON42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My wife and I went here for a Valentine's Day lunch and it was perfect. Friendly staff, small but interesting menu, nice atmosphere. Outside view, as noted, is deceptive. Inside the decor is warm but not overdone with colourful art on the walls. My wife had a wonderful halibut dish and I enjoyed a perfect beef sandwich. All I all, a great meal out and a bargain.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GSK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Days on Front also viewed

 

Been to Days on Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing