We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and comfortable enough”
Review of Seven Oakes Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Oakes Motel
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I spent a night there on my way to the airport. It is not in downtown area,but close to chapters if you are a book lover. And the supermarket is next to the motel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.I just hope the motel will provide some nicer towels and simple coffee&tea maker facility.
I will go back again for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wonderali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 289 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a night in the 7 oaks on our trip around Canada. We were greeted by the friendliest staff and were given a very sweet, clean and cozy room. We had a great sleep and enjoyed our stay very very much. Later on in our trip we had a train delay and decided to spend an extra day in Kingston and went back to the 7 oaks for a second night. We were welcomed graciously even though we had no reservations both times. We would highly recommend this motel for youngsters or couples who need and comfy place for the night last minute.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here and don't understand the bad reviews. We paid very little for the room and were very happy with everything. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and there was a fridge in the room. Only criticism was no coffee making facility in the room or alternatively in reception, but only a five minute walk to Tim Hortons for coffee. The owner was very helpful and is obviously proud of the hard work needed to keep the motel running well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

the place is simple but the staff is extremely helpfull and nice. helped us with a booking problem we had and were kind and very nice.the place is not at the center but has restaurants and supermarket nearby

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nirpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Ideally we were looking for a place in Gananoque we couldn't find vacany. Seven Oakes was the next closest location for us and it served its purpose: didn't break the bank, was clean and we had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Visited Sept 1st and Sept 7-8.

This is a very nice motel, run by very nice people.

They call themselves "the personal touch motel" and it's true. Depending on the person, this can be seen as an advantage or as a disadvantage. If one is accustomed to large hotel/motel chains whose rooms and furniture are all absolutely identical to eachother, they might feel this motel is out of sorts. But in reality, I found this place to be very clean, the housekeeping and reception services to be just as good as at a more expensive motel, and the rooms overall comfortable, spacious and accomodating.

Amenities:
- medium-to-large sized television
- refridgerator
- air conditioning unit
- sink inside and outside of bathroom

The only thing I would have liked to see is a coffeepot or water kettle, but that's something I can live without. I recommend this as a place with good rates and as someplace that is within a ten minute's drive, but away from the noise and commotion, of the downtown Kingston area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We just spent a night here on Sept. 1st 2012 and we were pleasantly supprised with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the PRICE of the room. Our room was very clean, towels were a bit aged but clean none the less, and they soaked up the water off my skin as they were intended to do. These people crying about old furniture and sand paper towels need to quit crying and go rent a room for $300 somewhere instead of being cheap and paying $100. FOR THE MONEY our room was absolutely great and we WILL be returning on our next trip to Kingston.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Kingston
Super 8 Kingston
#12 of 37 in Kingston
223 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#23 of 37 in Kingston
157 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#9 of 37 in Kingston
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 37 in Kingston
139 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oakes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oakes Motel

Address: 2331 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Waterloo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: $57 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Oakes Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seven Oakes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Oakes Hotel Kingston
7 Oakes Motel
Seven Oakes Kingston
Seven Oakes Motel Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing