We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and comfortable enough”
Review of Seven Oakes Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Oakes Motel
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Affordable and comfortable enough”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I spent a night there on my way to the airport. It is not in downtown area,but close to chapters if you are a book lover. And the supermarket is next to the motel. Staffs are very friendly and helpful.I just hope the motel will provide some nicer towels and simple coffee&tea maker facility.
I will go back again for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    103
    41
    25
    35
See reviews for
80
83
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a night in the 7 oaks on our trip around Canada. We were greeted by the friendliest staff and were given a very sweet, clean and cozy room. We had a great sleep and enjoyed our stay very very much. Later on in our trip we had a train delay and decided to spend an extra day in Kingston and went back to the 7 oaks for a second night. We were welcomed graciously even though we had no reservations both times. We would highly recommend this motel for youngsters or couples who need and comfy place for the night last minute.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Enjoyed our stay here and don't understand the bad reviews. We paid very little for the room and were very happy with everything. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and there was a fridge in the room. Only criticism was no coffee making facility in the room or alternatively in reception, but only a five minute walk to Tim Hortons for coffee. The owner was very helpful and is obviously proud of the hard work needed to keep the motel running well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

the place is simple but the staff is extremely helpfull and nice. helped us with a booking problem we had and were kind and very nice.the place is not at the center but has restaurants and supermarket nearby

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Ideally we were looking for a place in Gananoque we couldn't find vacany. Seven Oakes was the next closest location for us and it served its purpose: didn't break the bank, was clean and we had a great night sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Visited Sept 1st and Sept 7-8.

This is a very nice motel, run by very nice people.

They call themselves "the personal touch motel" and it's true. Depending on the person, this can be seen as an advantage or as a disadvantage. If one is accustomed to large hotel/motel chains whose rooms and furniture are all absolutely identical to eachother, they might feel this motel is out of sorts. But in reality, I found this place to be very clean, the housekeeping and reception services to be just as good as at a more expensive motel, and the rooms overall comfortable, spacious and accomodating.

Amenities:
- medium-to-large sized television
- refridgerator
- air conditioning unit
- sink inside and outside of bathroom

The only thing I would have liked to see is a coffeepot or water kettle, but that's something I can live without. I recommend this as a place with good rates and as someplace that is within a ten minute's drive, but away from the noise and commotion, of the downtown Kingston area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We just spent a night here on Sept. 1st 2012 and we were pleasantly supprised with the friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room, and the PRICE of the room. Our room was very clean, towels were a bit aged but clean none the less, and they soaked up the water off my skin as they were intended to do. These people crying about old furniture and sand paper towels need to quit crying and go rent a room for $300 somewhere instead of being cheap and paying $100. FOR THE MONEY our room was absolutely great and we WILL be returning on our next trip to Kingston.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Thriftlodge Kingston
#16 of 37 in Kingston
318 reviews
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#26 of 37 in Kingston
120 reviews
Kingston Motel East
#31 of 37 in Kingston
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Midtown
#20 of 37 in Kingston
133 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oakes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oakes Motel

Property: Seven Oakes Motel
Address: 2331 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Waterloo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Oakes Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Seven Oakes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oakes Motel
Seven Oakes Hotel Kingston
Seven Oakes Kingston
Seven Oakes Motel Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing