We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated but very clean”
Review of Seven Oakes Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Oakes Motel
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
203 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“dated but very clean”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I spent a week in this motel while visiting my mother in law in kingston. It was well maintained although it was very dated. It looked like a motel straight out of the seventies. it was very clean, which I truly appreciated. the only thing that I would have liked was a alarm clock in the room. I liked the sparkling pool, it was clean and inviting. I loved the location it was close to everything. If your looking for a clean and quaint motel.. theis is the place to stay.....HAPPY TRAVELS!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    103
    41
    25
    33
See reviews for
78
83
36
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cantley, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very good choice for quality/price. Pool very clean. Newly renovated. Bedding was new and very comfortable. The staff was more than inviting. Very close to the marina. Good for wakling.
Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manonle06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good motel for Kingston. Friendly & very helpful staff; owners are very accommodating.

Good location, right on main thoroughfare close to many restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Motel was quiet & very clean. Good spacious room, overlooking quiet park/playground. Pool very refreshing, clean, not crowded, just perfect for the kids.

Price is afforadable, better than other hotel chains for similar rooms. Would recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Seems all rooms are good & clean, we went with a group & saw other rooms. Entire property w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmtn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Have stayed here on a few occasions, the rooms are clean, lots of parking, close to breakfast spots and Timmies!! The owners are hard working and accommodating. Really good rates, rooms are very comfortable ... This is a real find!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

At around half the price of its rivals, we were very pleasantly surprised. The room is exactly what you would expect from a mid-range motel. The rooms were well laid out, the bathroom was functional. The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were far enough from the road to maintain a modicum of quiet.
Negatives: The A/C was old and noisy - but not unmanageably so.
The TV was old, but we didn't use it.

Note: WiFi is available, but you need to ask for it.

Room Tip: Ask for WiFi - if you need it. Call ahead if you plan to arrive late
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael-iPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

#be honest you get what you pay for and those who have given this place a bad rap, well its not the Hilton and its not 5 star ... but its cheap, cheerful, clean and the staff are helpful. I have stayed in many motels in my time and those in chains are some of the worst, this was a surprise... large room, full size fridge, nice bath, two sinks !

#there are things i would improve like more space to hang clothing, one rack was not enough, but i guess we were not here a week, but one night...

#one thing i did like was the bed. very comfortable.

#great being near a supermarket, when your on a budget with a family

Room Tip: not sure which a better, have to say i was surprised how quiet the place was ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

As everyone has said, good value for the money. Room was clean, everything worked and bed was pretty good, though perhaps a touch soft for my taste. Place doesn't look like much from outside, nor as one drives in. No ice machines. No amenities. No breakfast. No microwave. Way out of downtown, and traffic up and down Princess St. is terrible. But if you understand that going in, you'll be quite satisfied with what you get for the price. I would stay here again with no qualms at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sbarlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Kingston Motel East
#31 of 37 in Kingston
43 reviews
Thriftlodge Kingston
#17 of 37 in Kingston
315 reviews
Super 8 Kingston
#10 of 37 in Kingston
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sunnyside
Econo Lodge City Centre
Econo Lodge City Centre
#22 of 37 in Kingston
117 reviews
Comfort Inn Midtown
#20 of 37 in Kingston
131 reviews
Green Acres Inn
#5 of 37 in Kingston
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oakes Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oakes Motel

Property: Seven Oakes Motel
Address: 2331 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Waterloo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Oakes Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Seven Oakes Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Oakes Motel
Seven Oakes Hotel Kingston
Seven Oakes Kingston
Seven Oakes Motel Kingston, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing