We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!!”

Lee Garden Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #338 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

A friend and I went to eat here for lunch and I was very upset when I left. The food was terrible, the service was less than desirable and people had to wait for plates to be cleaned so they could eat. Maybe 3 of the dishes were correctly labeled if labeled at all. Food was over cooked and just tasted gross. Not to mention there were no fortune cookies upon payment. I don't have high expectations when it comes to Chinese buffets but this one was beyond upsetting. I felt sick afterwards and ended up in the bathroom most of the rest of the day. Their bathrooms were not clean whatsoever!! I do NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    5
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and selection”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

All food delicious and included shrimp and octopus. Won Ton soup wonderful. Very friendly staff. What a great price too! Don't forget to ask for your senior's discount!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beckys3624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Have not been too Lee Gardens in 5 years as I no longer live near area. Went for supper for Father's Day and was disappointed in the way the restaurant now seems run down and even though I don't expect much for service at a Buffett I don't think we should get yelled and talked to like a child when we ask for napkins then somehow an extra person got added to our bill. Years ago would recommend to anyone now feel ashamed for making my father unlawful go there for dinner. Will not return

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikenlisa247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Back again....”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My mom likes coming here so my wife and I brought here hear again. What I like about this place is that the staff is very friendly and efficient. We usually seat in Mandy's section, close to the buffet and washrooms with no steps to climb. There's usually a good variety of food, well prepared and very tasteful. We are never disappointed and it's very reasonable price.
Good value and food is good, I would recommend it. Décor doesn't bother me but service does and there's very good service here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cuba9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worst buffet ever”
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I tried this place in march when I used to work in the area. This is by far the worst Chinese buffet I've ever had. Go to a differng Chinese buffet or eat in at one of my positively reviewed chinese restaurants. You won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthonyfattony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lee Garden Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing