We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Downtown Kingston”
Review of Saigon Delights

Saigon Delights
Ranked #176 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: Saigon Delights also has a location at 217 Division Street, Kingston, Ontario K7K 3Z2
Restaurant details
Description: Saigon Delights also has a location at 217 Division Street, Kingston, Ontario K7K 3Z2
Kingston Ontario
Level Contributor
62 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Gem in Downtown Kingston”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Of the plentiful Asian restaurants in the area, this one ranks very high. Clean surroundings and swift service are the first things you notice. A limited menu but every dish is delicious and plentiful and inexpensive. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saxguy302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    4
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love this spot!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

For wonderful, generous, vietnamese food- this is THE place in Kingston. I have been loving the Bo Bun since 1995 as a Queen's student. It has always been a great price. Very casual place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJD613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Food and lots of it!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Went here the other night for the first time. Found the food to be fantastic, and plently to eat. I liked the Spring rolls and had the spicy beef noodle bowl. Definitely will be going back again and if I don't eat in the restaurant i will certainly be getting it to go. I would recommend this restaurant to friends and family for a unique asian dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HANDY DANDY”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very central and with great VIET / THAI food in a cozy - student friendly atmosphere.
Walk up for flavour / self service visiting

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
296 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 825 helpful votes
“stop going back”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've eaten at Saigon Delights a number of times but I don't know why because there are many better restaurants of its kind here in Kingston. The food is o.k. and the ambiance is yucky. I have to stop going back....

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon Delights also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Saigon Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing