We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was really good!”

Geneva Crepe Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #27 of 428 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: French, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Description: A taste of Paris in the heart of Kingston.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Was really good!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Food was very good and flavorful! Waiter/cook was very polite and attentive. Bit tiny inside but what restaurant on Princess street isn't? Would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DK154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    57
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delectable Crepes in Kingston finally!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We used a Groupon to try this fairly new restaurant and we were so impressed. My husband is sometimes a "steak and potatoes" man and had only eaten crepes at the long defunt "Magic Pan" in Toronto. He had the make your own crepe with bacon, chicken and apple butter and now can't wait to go back. I had the special, Beef Bourgingnon. It was very flavourful. Restaurant decor is clean and modern with an outdoor patio. Service very attentive. The only problem is the wine list with only two selections! We enjoy our wine and if they would only add more choice for wine, we would become regulars. Overall very impressed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank elaine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The food is excellent!!! Can't go wrong”
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

The soups are homemade and absolutely delicious. The paninis and crepes are excellent. There is so much choice. The service is excellent. Geneva crepe is just as good as the creperies in Toronto.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KimfromCanada2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Yummmmm!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful afternoon browsing about downtown Kingston and nothing could have topped it better than the delightful experience we had at the Geneva Crepe Cafe. We both avoid wheat and let me tell you that was not an issue here, as we marveled at the selection on which to enjoy a huge buckwheat crepe. You have absolutely got to try them! We each enjoyed two different versions and were truly thrilled with the outcome and very full too. Of course, that didn't stop us from sharing a dessert crepe and special coffee. You truly get great service, very good food (including the display) and a comfortable atmosphere. Do try it, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reeds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Fresh, high quality food prepared with great care”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We love this small, owner operated restaurant that distinguishes itself from its many competitors by offering fresh, top-quality food prepared to order.

Amazing coffee and very creative presentations. Music is well-chosen and appropriate for eating. The redheaded waitress can be ditzy at times but she does her best. Owner Genevieve and the other chef always ask about the food and both are excellent chefs.

Atmosphere is best described as cozy. The restaurant tends to be overheated. However, the patio offers a good alternative on nice days. Good place to people watch. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dondedieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geneva Crepe Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Geneva Crepe Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing