We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Opening Kingston 1000 Island Cruises”

Kingston 1000 Islands Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.06*
and up
1000 Islands Sunset Dinner Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grand Opening Kingston 1000 Island Cruises”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had a wonderful time at their grand opening - launching of the red trollies. The staff was very friendly and informative. The River Rats were very entertaining and made the one hour cruise very lively and fun. The appetizers were absolutely delicious and you could tell made from scratch. I will book several times on different cruises with family, friends and clientes. I would recommend the cruises for entertainment and a night out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lil100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    214
    102
    47
    37
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Should be 4 Island tour”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay in Kingston to see the beautiful 1000 islands by cruising with this company. We travelled from Australia & decided to go on a 1.5 hour cruise. The boat was old which is ok but the little bugs all round the boat made it hard to breath of fear of breathing them in. The tables had not been cleaned and the pre recorded commentary was about 3 mins too late of where we were at the time. There were only about 4 islands in the whole 1.5 hours that we saw. Gananoque is the better option by far. Felt a little ripped off.....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Astikuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fireworks cruise”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

July 2012 - Four of us had dinner on the boat cruise - they had a comedian as an entertainer and he was wonderful - did not expect this - Dinner was so good, then coming back at dark in time to see fireworks from atop Fort Henry - excellent show, as well as seeing the lights of Kingston. The 3 hours went by too fast. Will definitely go back again this year.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Marichette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
152 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“We had a fantastic time on this cruise”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a fantastic time on this cruise. The 1000 Islands is such a beautiful area of the world. We enjoyed sitting back and watching the sights as we rode on the boat - watching the other boats, looking at all the beautiful houses along the river and seeing the wildlife. We found the commentary to be quite interesting and learned many interesting facts about the 1000 Islands.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg Ontario
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always such a good time”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We've done the ferry rides a few times. It's great for couples, and family. I've gone before with just my hubby, and we had a blast just having some drinks up top. We've gone with my son, and they even let him "drive" the ferry! He thought that was amazing haha

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Angey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingston 1000 Islands Cruises also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Kingston 1000 Islands Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing