We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast and Delicious”
Review of East Side Mario's

East Side Mario's
Ranked #152 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Hey Budda Boom Budda Bing! We are the Home of All-You-Can-Eat soup or salad and garlic home loaf and offer delicious Italian meals at great value. At East Side Mario’s your family is our family and we are committed to deliver Amore in everything we do!
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fast and Delicious”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

As always the food at East Side Marios was delicious and served quickly

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CullenOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    14
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We are from NY state but eat at East Side Mario's whenever we travel in Canada. This particular restaurant appears to be fairly new and is super clean. As soon as we entered, the young female hostess greeted us with a big smile and friendly small talk. The entire staff is young and seemed very attentive. I had babyback ribs that were fall of the bone delicious and my wife had a pasta dish that she says she would order again. Restaurant food in Canada is a little more expensive so our meal with an appetizer, sodas and tip came to about $60. We would definitely return here for a meal.
Perhaps the easiest way to get there is by taking the 401 West to exit 617 which is Division street. Turn right off the exit and go south for perhaps less than a mile. The restaurant will be a left turn onto Weller Ave and an immediate right into the parking lot.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmartibOswego_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
187 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“OK for a quick family dinner”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The service is fast and the menu typical of Italian fast-food eateries. The restaurant is very attractive to families and tends to be noisy - but in a good way. We simply were not impressed with the food. It tasted every bit like frozen entrees at a steeper price.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dondedieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a little disappointed”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We usually like to go to ESM, but this location seemed to lack some customer Service skills. Our server was nice, but didn't seem to care about asking if we wanted anything or refills; as she was not around much. The food was ok, but not up to the normal standards of my local ESM. For the money that we paid, I'm not sure I'd go back to that location.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Columbia809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We enjoy eating there, with all you can eat salad and bread. The food quality is very consistent throughout the restaurant chain. It is family friendly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanTalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Side Mario's also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to East Side Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing