We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality and delish!”
Review of Sima Sushi

Sima Sushi
Ranked #2 of 429 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“good quality and delish!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

one of the best in kingston! specialty roles are awesome and creative. service is good and good value. seeting is kind of squashed... but fine! I return lots....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    70
    10
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tortola
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My children ( teens) always give eachother vouchers for here for birthday gifts so they can go back ! The sushi is always amazing , the staff are wonderful . Its small and not many tables which I like , cosy, clean , great menu , nice view onto princess street . They do take out too .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LUV-TO-TRAVEL-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
106 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Sushi in downtown Kingston”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The service is quick, friendly and always correct with respect to what you order. Great value for price. food is prepared in the dining part of the restaurant so you can see it is made fresh. The food is very fresh. The serving size is excellent and well presented. Restaurant is very clean as well as the restrooms.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllanBeautifulPlace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Sima Sushi is a great restaurant. The service is always warm and friendly. The portions are good and fresh. I really love this place. I can confidently say that they have the best sushi in Kingston for sure (been to many many sushi places in Kingston and Sima is the best).

Yum!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittycatfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not what I expected”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I was looking for great suishi and I found it. I personally found the rolls / portions a little large, but hard to complain about too much. Service was excellent. I will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sima Sushi also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Sima Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing