We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immersion into Greek Cuisine”

The Greek Islands Mediterranean Grill and Bar
Ranked #37 of 428 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Hillendale
Young Harris, Georgia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Immersion into Greek Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The ambiance and beautiful decor of the Greek Islands embrace you the minute you step inside.... The service that Andy and his fabulous staff provided to our group was above and beyond what we expected. And the food...a culinary delight for me and a marvelous introduction of the delicacies of this Mediterranean paradise for our 18 Korean visitors. I was proud and delighted that we chose this unique destination for our dining experience. Many thanks for this memory!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cfosullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    47
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My favourite restaurant in Kingston. Have been multiple times & never had any issues. Service is always good & prices are reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank geepear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Perry, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In love with the Greek Islands!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

SO enjoyed the food here!! It was amazing, and the staff are very sweet and fun, always smiling!! Everything sounded so good on the menu that it was hard to choose so my fiance and I had a little of a number of appetizers, the food was gorgeous to look at and tasted so good that by the end of the meal you were so full but you just wanted to keep eating. An excellent place to enjoy great food, great people and beautiful surroundings! One restaurant that you will want to visit again and again and again!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston, ON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Robbery”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I am completely baffled this restaurant is still in business. It is close to my workplace so I decided to get a salad for my lunch to go. I ordered a small greek salad 6.99 with chicken 4.99 for a total of $13.54. To my dismay, it was a side salad (cup of salad) with a few bites of chicken. I even called the restaurant thinking they made a mistake on the size of the salad but apparently not. Then about 1/4 of the lettuce was wilted and no good. And to top it off the plastice knife they provided me, had some sort of white film on it......Seriously, horrible business. I will stick to Mino's on the odd occasion I decide to get take out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvsunflowr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
499 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“always a winner here with me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

eat here often lunch specials are really good and priced right..very clean place, good service and food is awesome one of Kingstons 5 best

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thephoenixrisesagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek Islands Mediterranean Grill and Bar also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to The Greek Islands Mediterranean Grill and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing