We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Five Guys - CLOSED

Five Guys
Cuisines: Canadian
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown Kingston
1 review
“Not bad”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was the first time at a Five Guys for me. The burgers were good and the fries were hot, congrats on that, I hate cold fries. BUT my complaints are.....
1.. Tables and chairs were not only dirty they were wobbly.
2.. The floor was filthy, food and shells and straw wrappers were all over the place.
3.. MOST of all I was there with a older man (75) and the music was so loud it made his ears ring, not good, it was even getting top me.
With all that said when I come back next year I might give it one more shot.... After all everyone deserves a second chance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nas66fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nothing impressive”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

-Won't go back.
-Randomly ended up in Five Guys Burgers during my first few days at Kingston.
-They don't have a burger if you happen to a veggie like me (l mean, five guys and not one veggie?)
-What's fun about it is that you can have unlimited coca-cola! I found it special coming from Europe.
-Nothing else that l vividly remember
-They were selling groundnuts in packets.. which was kind of interesting too!
- They serve HUGE portions of fries, if that's what you like. I mean REALLY HUGE portions!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vijjih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Never met a Five Guys I didn't like!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a chain restaurant, with recent expansion into Canada. It's a bit pricey, but amazing! They have great fixins, and our kids LOVE the grilled cheese! Get a little burger (regular burgers are double patties) and share the fries - you get lots!!! Beware if you have a peanut allergy, since they have roasted nuts to snack upon. Everyone else should go!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DadAndPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Better than fast food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

It sure does beat fast food but its not very cheap. If I was in a hurry I'd go here but otherwise there lots if places around with a better burger

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthonyfattony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“will not be back”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

food was not very good, servic was ok at best, thought it was expensive for the poor quality of food, lets face it - burgers and fries for three people should not be $40 plus

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing