We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
249
266
78
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
266
78
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aqua terra kingston waterfront parking garage corner suite confederation park top floor parking spot view of the water restaurants and bars wolfe island great room heart of downtown hotel room front desk staff stayed one night beds were very comfortable long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 626 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Having stayed very happily at the downtown Marriott in Toronto three times in a year we were heading off for a short trip out of town, first stop Kingston.
We had a choice of hotels but we picked The Delta waterfront.
So pleased we did!! Our room is fine but the meal we ate in the AquaTerra restaurant was superb. Food, service and view excellent!! So pleased that when we go to Ottawa on our mini tour tomorrow that we are booked into the downtown Delta. If it is as good we will be delighted.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank twinsNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Hello twinsNorfolk,

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are extremely proud of our award winning restaurant, Aqua Terra. It is one of our fine city's very best places to eat, with a view second to none.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,
Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I find this hotel consistently pleasant, clean, and of a high standard. The staff is helpful, the views are lovely and the location is great. After staying at 8 different hotels in the US and Canada over a two week period (including the Delta in Kingston) I note that a number of the other hotels included breakfast or a glass of wine - which is a nice touch the Delta is lacking.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesliekap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear leslie k,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for your feedback and suggestion.

We very much look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Pros - excellent location - down by the waterfront.

Parking attendant - have to say Aamad aka Pablo, was a terrific greeter. He was our fist contact when coming to park our car. He was polite and helped as much as he could considering the parking situation was a nightmare. I asked him for his name and when it didn't match his name tag he politely told me that's the one the hotel gave him. Shame on the management for not spending the what, $20.00 to make a proper name tag. Aren't your employees worth it?

View is really nice (other than being on the first floor)

Cons - Parking is a nightmare. I mean a nightmare. We were told there was a wedding going on but later found out parking is like this all the time.

Front reception - greeted by a false "bubbly and irritating" receptionist. She asked if we had a car to park and when we said yes, we were quickly told there was an $18 charge. I objected to it considering how and we we had to park, our brand new vehicle was going to be potentially hit or scratched. The male manager who was at the counter quickly said that there wouldn't be a charge. We said thank you, but the bubbly and irritating receptionist had to make a point of saying, "for you information, the next time we will not waive the parking charge".

Elevator area seemed dirty!

Bathroom is so small. Lucky to fit one person let alone 2 adults.

Major carpet stain on room, looked like someone threw up on it.

Painting old crappy doors doesn't hide the fact that they are still old crappy doors.

Breakfast anyone, not for $18.00. Really, why is it, every else you can find a little mom and pop diner that serves 2 eggs, bacon or sausage hash browns toast and bottomless coffee for $6.95. Go a little up market and maybe $10.00 which we did around the corner. Not this place, but maybe that's why it was completely empty.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear Robert B.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Needless to say, I am disappointed that your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. I have shared the review with the Management team, and employees mentioned, and we will use the criticism constructively to improve upon our service and procedures.

I do hope that we have an opportunity in future to serve you again and would be happy, personally, to oversee your reservations and speak to you further in person.

Thank you, once again.

Sincerely,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night with friend. Got an upgraded room. Room was clean with balcony overlooking the lake. The view from our room and balcony gave us the feeling we were on a cruise ship. Fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect as we able to walk around to go to restaurants, do a little sightseeing and shopping.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank majanuyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Restaurant manager patronizing and dismissive. Tables not available for people staying at the hotel apparently because the chefs can't cope!!
House keeping disastrous. Manager acknowledges that they were having a bad day!!
Totally unimpressed- apart from the location

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank DrDev156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear DrDev156,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations and that you encountered difficulty reserving a table in our Award Winning restaurant. Your comments have been shared with our Leadership Team and we will endeavour to use them constructively to improve upon our service and operations.

I do hope you will stay with us again, and would be happy to make reservations, personally, for you and to ensure that you have a much more enjoyable experience.

Sincerely,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews