We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

great location close to downtown, right on water,nice breakfast in the mornings,staff very friendly,will stay again on visiting Kingston. Loved walking downtown and visiting the wide variety of restaurants there. took free ferry to Wolfe island and enjoyed a nice hour there before hoping the ferry back to town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    207
    56
    9
    9
See reviews for
135
181
14
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I love this hotel. It's clean, the food is to die for, and the staff are amazing. We stayed here in February, for Valentine's Day, but had to bring our daughter last minute. They moved us to a room with an extra bed, and left toys in our room for our daughter. It was a really nice touch. The food is some of the best I have ever had in a hotel, I was blown away. Location can't be beat as well.

Thanks Delta!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2014

My husband and I were married in Kingston last year and we held our reception at this hotel so we decided to go back for our first year anniversary. The staff was THE best hotel staff we have ever dealt with, surpassing all of our expectations. We had a happy anniversary card waiting for us at the front desk followed by a special treat delivered to our room in celebration of our milestone. So many of our wedding guests praised the food at our wedding that we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, Aqua Terra, and it did not disappoint. The staff was attentive and served us complimentary champaign to toast. The food was delicious and the presentation was great. We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking amazing service, outstanding accommodations and gorgeous views of the waterfront.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmundston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready, we were give the choice to wait for 1 hour. Finaly the room was ready, the trip in the elevator was nice, then the coridor to the room was dirty, but the karts left alone in it ave us the hope it will be cleaned sometime.
The size of the room was nice, the walking shower also, there was a fridge. Then we started our discoveries. Outdoors windows were covered with spiders web and spiders, so was the inclide of the windows. It seems windows were not cleaned for years. Under the bed it seems it was a dust protecting area were vacums are forbiden for years. Glasses were cleaned .. a few days ago. A light fixture was pending in the bathroom, aparently basic electric safety rules does not apply in kingston. There was mold all around the air conditioning appliances.
It is not finished, and I am sure I forget something. Wifi was connecting but no Internet in the room. It was suposed to be wired internet also, but no cable, I investigated under the desk and discovered the jack was broken so instead of changing it they removed the cable.
Then came the supper. Food was great I must say that, but the room itself was so dirty, do not go there if you do not like speaders, they are everywhere. Windows were at least as dirty than in the room. papers and unindentified things were simply left living their life on the floor, probably so the dirt do not feel alone.
After super we tried to sleep, it was a nightmare all night long, matress should have retire a long time ago.
Breakfast was a delight with bugs add in the orange juice, everyone need proteins no ?

We were suposed to stay a few days, we left in a hurry to find a decent hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AM1699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We are quite surprised and disappointed to read the details of your review, particularly regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. As you can see from the other reviews, we generally receive very positive feedback about the quality and cleanliness of our hotel.

Our hotel was completely renovated only just over a year ago therefore all fixtures, including the mattresses, are new and in good condition.

We do apologize that we were not able to check you in right away, however our check in time is 3:00pm. While we do our best to accommodate early check ins, unfortunately it is not always possible. We are always happy to hold your luggage and allow you to park onsite so you may explore the city or enjoy a bite to eat while waiting for your room to be prepared.

We are pleased to report that our windows are cleaned on a regular basis and were in fact cleaned just last week.

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us and I do apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. We hope you will return to us the next time you are in Kingston.

Best Wishes,

Greg Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
242 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2014

In my travels this Hotel and its rooms are probably the best. I stayed in much higher priced and lower priced and have found the staff to be wonderful, the rooms very clean and wonderfully furnished...I feel like I can't say enough good about my stay there..I will be looking for these hotels in Canada again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisAllentown_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and
that you will be staying at Delta Hotels again.
We are very proud of our property, and team, here in Kingston.

Thank you, once again.

Best Wishes,

Greg Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
92 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Room was large and clean, bathroom a bit on the small size. We had a nice view of the harbour. Very friendly check in. Great gym and pool. We had lunch in the restaurant - an interesting menu - I had beetroot ravioli - very tasty. Our only downside was walking back to the hotel in the evening - the entrance is via the garage, but we assumed there would be another around the front - so wandered around the boardwalk, which goes around the hotel and the harbour - my husband glanced up and it was like we were in a spider colony - thousands just above our heads!! Quite a scare and there is no way out - you have to keep going - so beware if you have a fear of spiders!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siggy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Hotel is right on the lake and in the centre of Kingston, short walk to most attractions, Room was very clean and comfortable.Must say we enjoyed an excellent breakfast on both mornings, we did not have dinner at hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is very quiet and all rooms seem to have a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dominolimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
900 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Address: 1 Johnson St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's only four star hotel, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront is the two-time winner of Delta Hotel's Franchise of the Year. You'll love the spectacular waterfront views of Lake Ontario or Confederation Harbour from every guest room as well as from our indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a great meal at the award-winning AquaTerra, take a seat at the lobby bar or The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront and abundant natural light. Visit our website for packages and specials. Earn Marriott Rewards for overnight stays and meetings. Book direct and take advantage of member pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Hotels By Marriott Kingston Waterfront Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing