We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good out weighs the bad !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel) (Downtown Kingston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi for Members
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“The good out weighs the bad !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights 15th, 16th August . It is as others say a strange way to approach via a parking lot but you are soon in the hotel.
The rooms are modern and we had a 2 queen bed room with views of the harbour , we loved the room and the space.
At first we were less than impressed with the free WIFI but changed to the free 5G option and it was much better.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and despite there being a wedding in the hotel we were not disturbed.
We had room service after a long day out and a thunder storm outside and the food was good.
The breakfast is good when you get it !! But we waited 30 minutes for our pancakes and cooked breakfast as there is no buffet style breakfast, however there is the option to just get coffee and pastries which we did on the second day.
We used the pool which is on the top floor with lovely views, would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank matronmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    156
    40
    7
    4
See reviews for
95
145
5
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were driving down the 401 on our way to PEI when at Brockville my wife suffered a heart attack. Transferred to Kingston General CCU, me and the kids were left trying to find a hotel on a very busy August Saturday night. The Delta fit us in after they had a last minute cancellation. From the time we booked in to the time we left 5 days later the staff were over the top in helping us. Not only did they repeatedly ask about my wife and us, they sent food, reduced our hotel rate greatly and were more flexible about everything than I had ever experienced in my life. Yes, tears did well up!
The hotel itself was great - on the 4th floor, great view of the harbour and the aforementioned "cigar boats", Fort Henry, Royal Military College etc. On the top floor (6th), the kids spent a lot of time in the pool which also had a great view of the other side of the harbour. The hotel location is great - right in the middle of the best restaurants (including it's own) as well as historic downtown Kingston. Queen's University was just down the road (the General as well).
Would we go back? Definitely!! Thanks again to the staff of the Delta, especially the manager!

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel are good. The north side will let you see Fort Henry/Military College and ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

A bit strange entering the hotel lobby directly from the garage but once inside everything was fine. We were assigned a room for the disabled with wheelchair access for some reason, so large room, large bathroom Beautiful view over the harbour. Unfortunately the harbour was full of power boats revving engines and the quayside had a music festival. Not the hotel's fault but made for a very disturbed night. Room was directly opposite the lift which made the inside of the hotel noisy as well.
Staff helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Look at the activities in the city before booking and ask for relevant room away from the lift area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Getting away for a few days R&R requires a great place to stay. The Delta overlooks the water and scenic Fort Henry and Wolfe Island. The room was spacious, immaculate and had all the necessary amenities. Beds were extremely comfortable.

At check in, the hotel clerk gave us a map outlining restaurants etc. He recommended several restaurants he had tried. We tried a couple and they were fantastic. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel.

The tour trolleys and boat tours are less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Only thing this hotel is missing is a rooftop terrace where you can enjoy the view outdoors with beverage in hand.

We will be returning to the Delta!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank starr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here recently after my friends wedding. Service was first class. We had a suite overlooking the Marina and it was very good. Breakfast was to die for and I cant wait to return there. I will spend a couple of nights next time when I am back in the country.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank womble2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel, the first being 2 years prior. Glad to say that nothing has changed: huge, clean rooms; great location; quality service. This is now my hotel of choice for all Kingston visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a different look of hotel for Delta. Inside it is very modern and streamlined in keeping with the décor that you see at a lot of newer hotels. The exterior is strange in that you can only access the lobby from the parking garage with no impressive entrance. It is actually a small hotel compared with other Delta locations. Our room was great and the pool - hot tub was also first rate. Our room had a great harbour view as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DZimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Downtown Kingston
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel

Property: Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel
Address: 1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Downtown Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's only Four Star Hotel and winner of Delta Hotels'and Resorts Franchise of the Year Award. The Delta Kingston is pleased to offer guests spectacular waterfront views from every guest room, an indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a meal in the award-winning AquaTerra Restaurant or take a seat at the lobby bar or in The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront. Visit our website for packages and specials. See you on the water! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing