We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the Waterfront....always a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel was the Radisson before it was renovated to the Delta. I spent many nights here for four years as my daughter went to Queens University. To treat my daughter we would order room service,, which she would order off the Aquaterra menu and not the room service menu.
Always a great view, close to the downtown core, which is a wonderful place to visit. This was our last time there as she graduated and even though the front desk was a hit and miss for being helpful, we miss coming there. The restaurant "Aquaterra by Clark".... was our favourite restaurant as Clark has an amazing wine list. They always seemed to remember us even if it had been months since our last visit. I will admit the parking has narrow spots for larger vehicles but the parking lot was inherited and they did everything they could to it.
We want to visit Kingston soon and will only stay here!!

Room Tip: There always seem to be groups, my suggestion, ask for a room away from any large groups. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WineTravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 560 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend in May 2014. The hotel is modern and bright (once you get through the car park to the entrance). The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed and had a lovely view across the marina and Lake Ontario. The service was first class throughout and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our friends had booked dinner for the 4 of us at the in-house Aqua Terra restaurant...and this did not disappoint in any way. The food was excellent - I had the steak and it was certainly one of the best I have had! All my companions meals also went down well. The service was friendly and attentive without being 'in your face' or in any way over the top. I Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great hotel in Downtown Kingston. It is well positioned for exploring the many restaurants, bars and shops - or doing the touristy bit with tours and stuff.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Posk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a corner suite with magnificent views of the harbour and Lake Ontario. The hotel was efficient although the lack of "make up my room" signs was frustrating to us as well as the maids! Breakfast was standard and unimaginative but the service was excellent. The entrance to the hotel is very unattractive,as if you were entering a parking garage.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Jruedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been to many of the hotels in Kingston and the Delta is by far one of the best! We had dinner at Aqua Terra which is always incredible and then stayed the night. The view from the restaurant is stunning and the food out of this world. The service was spectacular with everyone making sure that our stay was amazing. Make sure that you find Dan at the bar to introduce you to a new world of wonderful creations that he loves to dream up and mix up. He takes his mixology seriously and with incredible and creative results. The rooms all have a view of the waterfront and are newly renovated and well equipped. I will definitely be staying there again and would highly recommend it to everyone. Chris

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Chris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had such a positive experience and will be sure to share it with
our entire team, starting with Dan.

Thank you, again.

Best Regards
Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was a great hotel for our stay coming from quebec city. The room was clean, bright and big.
I loved the view of the Martello tower and the lake. The restaurant in the hotel is excellent, we ate dinner and breakfast there. We highly recommend the hotel and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Brenda D,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, Every hotel room at the Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel has a beutiful view of the water.

Thank you, again.

Best Regards,

Greg Bell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Kingston is a very lovely city, and we thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay there. We had a lovely room at the Delta, a corner suite with windows looking out over the water, at a magnificent view I think it would be perfect for a business traveller - wonderful long, well appointed desk, excellent lighting, especially for reading in bed, a fridge and microwave, large shower. There were some things I missed - no full length mirror, no tub, no chest of drawers (unless I missed it - the wide-screen TV was hiding in a long cabinet behind an electric fire, and rose out of the cabinet when we found the right button to push.) Generally though, the room was comfortable and pleasant, and extra points to the young man who brought our room service breakfast, and reminded us that the tip was included, and no extra tip was expected. Staff generally were pleasant and efficient and helpful. I would certainly recommend it, but would ask the management to invest in some full length mirrors, both for the rooms and for the walls opposite the elevators.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel, small and personal. Great attention to detail. The most comfortable bed ever. Lovely linens, nice quality soap & shampoo lightly scented and gender neutral, a reasonable amount of storage space, the restaurant in the hotel is excellent although pricey. The view of the harbour is breathtaking and the hotel is really well located. I had trouble figuring out the smart desk in order to watch tv but I could have called the front desk to get it sorted out if I had cared to. All in all a super place to call home for a few nights. I had a king room and it had a lovely large walk in shower but no tub, so if you like to bath you will want to ask them if any of their rooms have tubs.
I see someone commented on the parking but I thought the parking was great, it's under a roof but still outside so no warm car though, but your room key is also your parking pass to let you enter and exit the parking area. The parking area is very near the entrance so getting your stuff into the hotel is convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kingston - Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Four Points Hotel and Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Fireside Inn
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston Highway 401 / Division Street
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront

Address: 1 Johnson St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range: $163 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's only four star hotel, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront is the two-time winner of Delta Hotel's Franchise of the Year. You'll love the spectacular waterfront views of Lake Ontario or Confederation Harbour from every guest room as well as from our indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a great meal at the award-winning AquaTerra, take a seat at the lobby bar or The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront and abundant natural light. Visit our website for packages and specials. Earn Marriott Rewards for overnight stays and meetings. Book direct and take advantage of member pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Hotels Kingston Waterfront Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing