We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms, good service”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for a night this week and was given an excellent rate, and my room was upgraded upon arrival. The building has been recently renovated and the room was modern, clean with every amenity you could need.

My only complaint is the black out curtains were not very effective, which made for an earlier than planned wake up.

Ordered room service for breakfast and the service was quick and food was ok (nothing special) but it was a little on the pricier side (almost $30 for bacon, eggs, and potatoes)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richy_Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    210
    57
    9
    9
See reviews for
136
184
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing - clean, modern and friendly. It's so close to everything in Kingston - restaurants (Chez Piggy!), shops, coffee bars. The renovations are amazing, I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Cozy bed and pillows - all the comforts away from home.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in the Delta Kingston. Rooms were modern and clean with nice views, the pool was lovely, and the location was excellent. Very convenient to everything in downtown Kingston. Free WiFi - thank you! Good service from the front desk. No complaints.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We received a warm welcome on arrival. Desk staff were very helpful & knowledgeable. All rooms appear to have a waterside view and our room was spacious, light & airy (there were two double beds) The bedroom & bathroom were spotlessly clean, well decorated & modern. The wi-fi reception was very good (we even skyped friends & gave them a tour of our room & the view from the window!) The hotel is well situated for restaurants, paddle steamer trips round the islands etc. Our one regret was that we had only booked one night. We were so delighted with our room we would have liked to stay longer to explore Canada's first Capital City.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I was visiting a friend who I hadn't seen in a long time and we stayed at the Delta Kingston. It was a little weekend to get away from our jobs/school and to catch up. We had supper at the hotel restaurant and the food was amazing! We got great service from Shayna and Emily. The rooms are renovated and all have a water view. The beds are very comfortable and we got great sleep. We got room service for breakfast in bed, brought to us by Kevin. And finally checked out with Tina who was super friendly. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This fine hotel in located on the edge of Kingston Harbour - every room has a water view. Odd number room provide a view of the harbour (very busy in the warmer weather) - the even number rooms provide a view towards Lake Ontario.

Every room has been renovated into the Delta Mode Room. These rooms are modern, bright, clean, and functional, including a 'smart-desk'.
The in-room WIFI works well. The bathroom is large, and supplied with Philosophy Products. On a cold, winter, weekend the heating system worked very well.

The cleaning staff do an excellent job in this hotel. All public areas of this hotel are clean, and well-maintained.

A trademark of the Delta chain is that each hotel has a great staff. Delta Kingston is no exception. The front desk staff is brilliant. They are always there to help - no question is too trivial - they are always prepared to assist. They acknowledge special occasions if noted when you make your booking on-line. Every staff member greets you will a smile.

This is a small hotel. The elevators are large, and quick. The elevators are on the old side, and were not part of the renovation.

The entrance to the hotel is located in the covered parking area. If you are walking, you can reach the street in about 30 seconds. It is not a problem.

One con is that the lounge/bar closes at 11 pm, even on busy weekend nights.

There is a paved walking/cycling trail along the Kingston harbour. It can be accessed directly from the hotel. It is approximately a 10 minute walk to the K-Rock Center. There are many restaurants/bars within a 3-4 block radius of this hotel. I did not have an opportunity to try the on-site restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H44-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The first thing I noticed when walking into my room was a peculiar smell - perhaps it was the smell of smoke?

I couldn't sleep until my neighbours fell asleep as I was able to hear everything they were doing/ saying due to the paper thin walls.

Not a particularly great experience.

Room Tip: If you plan on sleeping make sure you have no neighbours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamO104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Sam O,

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel and to personally apologize that it was not up to your expectations.

I can tell you that all of our guest's concerns and feedback are shared with our Management team each and every day and that we take them very seriously. I am happy to inform you that we have, thanks in great part to feedback such as yours, taken the necessary measures to remedy the issue of room to room noise.

We are very pleased and proud of our newly renovated property and I would invite a further discussion with you to ensure that we have another opportunity to show you that we are, indeed, the premier hotel in Kingston, Ontario.

Thank you, again.

Sincerely,

Greg Bell
greg.bell@deltahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
922 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront
Address: 1 Johnson St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's only four star hotel, the Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront is the two-time winner of Delta Hotel's Franchise of the Year. You'll love the spectacular waterfront views of Lake Ontario or Confederation Harbour from every guest room as well as from our indoor rooftop pool and whirlpool. Enjoy a great meal at the award-winning AquaTerra, take a seat at the lobby bar or The Vu for a drink or a bite to eat. Planning a meeting, conference or special event? Choose from Executive Boardrooms, spaces that divide for greater flexibility and the 6th floor Grandview Room with panoramic views of the waterfront and abundant natural light. Visit our website for packages and specials. Earn Marriott Rewards for overnight stays and meetings. Book direct and take advantage of member pricing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Kingston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Hotels By Marriott Kingston Waterfront Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing